We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of The Bake Two

The Bake Two
Ranked #27 of 354 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $63
Description: The original Lebanese Dining Experience in Middlesborough
Restaurant details
Description: The original Lebanese Dining Experience in Middlesborough
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Having passed here before and wanting to try it I took advantage of a groupon deal for 2 starters and a mixed kebab.
Two couples visited and we ordered a variety of starters which were delicious.
The kebab was really good and we ordered a salad to share. This along with the flat breads was more than enough! Service was really good and friendly and by the time we left, it was getting quite busy (midweek).

Will certainly visit again, as normal prices without the deal are also very reasonable.

Even ordered a take away for our teenagers before leaving.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Traceyfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, good sized portions at a very reasonable price. Well worth a visit. You can also take your own alcohol drinks. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

First time visit, four of us went, we had a Groupon which was a bargain at £14 for 2 people.
Waitress explained we could choose any starter up to £3.90 plus any main up to £8.90 ish, if we wanted extra we just paid the difference.
Some of us ordered more expensive dishes plus chips and freshly made flat breads - so including the 10% service charge we paid £12 (in addition to our Groupons)

Food was fresh, delicious, hot, tasty
Staff were friendly
We will DEFINITELY be going back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kazzar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We bought the Groupon voucher (Mixed Grill for two) for the bake two. We had not been before, but the waitress was very helpful as we were a little unsure what the starters where or what he portions where like. The food was beautiful and the portions where more than enough.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19CR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food. Kasabah rice was amazing! Poor service. Good / very good prices.
Don't like service charge being added when it wasn't worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Two also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bake Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing