We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous unit in fabulous location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED MASTER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINING TABLE
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
BATHROOM
COURTYARD
Buckingham Palace
The Mall
The Thames and London Eye
St James's Park
St. James's Park
Victoria Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan7777
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great except for cleanliness”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Agree with other comments on great location, good communication, correct pricing. We arrived in London early and Ken was very accommodating in getting us in quite early so we didn't have to store luggage elsewhere. Very thankful for that.

Promise I'm not OCD neat freak but the bathroom here kind of grossed me out, thought I should point them out so maybe they could be corrected. I included photo of bath mat with mold, tile from side of shower, dish rag from kitchen which looks like it should have been thrown out months ago, and inside of electric kettle in kitchen. Ken/owners were very sweet to provide both instant and regular coffee along with kettle and drip coffee maker. The latter was not clean and had a previously used coffee filter with coffee that had never been removed. The electric kettle had "stuff" inside it, looked like maybe someone had used it for boiling something other than water but didn't clean it afterward. I used the microwave to heat water for instant coffee.

These little things are easily corrected and maybe they just didn't have time to clean because we got in early. The cleanliness other than bathroom and kitchen items mentioned was fine. Beds were comfortable for us.

I'd probably stay there again for the location, price, good communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Hello Sue,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your points about cleanliness.

We do have a policy for checking in times and checking out times.

These times are for leaving the property 11am and for accessing the property 2pm. This gives our cleaners plenty of time to clean and prepare the apartment for the next guests.

To allow you access well before the actual time was a decision we took as you were arriving extremely early. This was a mistake and we accept that now. We did not give ourselves nearly enough time for the cleaners to do their job, for this I must apologise. But this is the fine balance we must take upset the guests because they cannot get into the apartment and they must wait or rush to please the guest and do not do the cleaning job properly. I think you have taught us a big lesson. Guests will have to wait access to the apartment until we are entirely happy that the place is clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous unit in fabulous location.”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pimlico is a wonderful area. Accessible to all sights either by tube, bus or river. Very close to London Victoria train and bus stations. Ken and his team were very attentive and ensured our stay was comfortable and trouble free. Could not recommend more highly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolopoloB...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“London weekend break”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are just home after a weekend in London staying at this apartment. It was well located in a nice area near Victoria Station and a short walk from Pimlico tube station as well. There were plenty of really good restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. The apartment was lovely and like a home from home for the weekend. I would have no hesitation recommending this as a good base to get around London and will definitely use it again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deryl1969
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for 2br and location”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Communication and orientation on arrival were great. Fine place for family of five. Between pimlico and Victoria stations in lovely neighborhood. Flat a bit "tired", walls scuffed, bath/ shower okay not super clean but fine. One bed was comfy, the other a board but some might prefer that. I'd certainly consider staying here again w size of group for the price and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara87...
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Roomy and comfortable in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The neighborhood (Westminster) is fantastic - very close to lots of public transportation and yet very quiet. It is filled with small affordable restaurants and cafes - plus pharmacies, supermarkets etc. It's within about a 20 minute walk of Parliament, even less to Buckingham Palace and close to the river.
The apartment is very comfortable -- although it's a basement apartment, it's very bright because of the skylights in the kitchen extension. The living/dining area is a very comfortable place to hang out. After a long day of sightseeing, it truly felt as if we were coming home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Hello Barbara,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your London trip. Please if you are ever here in London again we would be delighted to look after you again.

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy G
1 review
“Fabulous Flat!”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was in London for business and arranged to meet up with a college friend of mine (who now lives in Austria) for a long weekend so rented the flat in Victoria. Everything about the flat was fantastic. It is in a great location, on a lovely, quiet street, with all sorts of restaurants and stores a few minutes away, and an easy walk to the Victoria and Pimlico tube stations for further exploration of London.

The flat is spacious with two very nice bedrooms with comfortable beds. The bathroom is a decent size with good storage and excellent water pressure in the shower. The kitchen is modern and very well equipped. I would stay in the flat again in a heartbeat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Hello Nancy,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment. I know you were here mainly for business but I do hope that you had time to also enjoy London. Please if you are ever in London again we would be delighted to see you. Take care

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
719cathyk
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home in a fantastic location”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This great basement flat was ideally located and so close to all the main London attractions, many of which were within walking distance. It is also close to tube stations, buses and shops, so provided a perfect base for our holiday.

The flat itself is quiet, well equipped and had a lovely homely feel. Kenneth was very nice and so easy to deal with - I hope it is vacant the next time we are in London!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Hello Cathy,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and your stay here in London.

I would pleased to host you again anytime that you are in London.

Best Regards

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing