We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Place - quality food - quality staff”
Review of Bbar

Bbar
Ranked #226 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $76
Cuisines: African, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Westminster
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality Place - quality food - quality staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I were staying close-by to the Bbar and booked the Restaurant for a pre theatre meal. As many others have said in their Reviews, the Bbar offers a relaxing environment, a wide range of bar snacks and main meals, together with staff who make customers feel very welcome. Our food was of the highest quality and very reasonably priced. Based on our experience, we booked to eat at the Bbar a second night and, once again, sat in the window seat where we could watch the world go by, whilst being served a complimentary glass of champagne - a kind gesture to thank us for returning. Once again, we had a wonderful meal including desserts - can we recommend the homemade honeycomb ice-cream!. To Akos and all the staff, thank you for two really enjoyable pre theatre meal experiences - we will be back on our next trip to London

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    251
    49
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radom, Poland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was a matter of coincindence that we decided to visit Bbar - they just served fish and chips around Victoria Station. The meal was really good - the fish being fresh and chips made from real potatoes (not frozen chips) accompanied by tasty mashed green peas with a little of tatar sauce. It was our first London fish and chips experience and we all decided it was worth every penny. Friendly and helpful staff. Elegantly designed and clean bathroom. A fine place for lunch in London, all fresh and delicious at a reasonable price of 20pounds for a fish'n'chips with a teapot of Earl Grey (at least it was reasonable for us - first time in London).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tepee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“jammie olivers”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

juicy and fish , a good choice of wine by the bottle or glass, all in all a good evening ,not my normal place but would go back , nice atmosphere and great service. prices reasonable after all it is London

Helpful?
Thank rosetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkhamsted
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent would highly recommend before theatre”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Such a lovely place got seated in a nice corner with candles the staff are lovely and polite and were always topping up the wine, food was lovely realy nice place to go before the theatre

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicster143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were given a warm welcome on arrival and shown to a cozy window seat at the front. It wasn't busy, so the drinks were quickly ordered and served, as was the food. My wife chose the fish & chips, which were good quality and delicious. I had the BBar short ribs. Two are served - the first was delicious, the second was nearly all fat and so very disappointing. Despite this, we would definitely return for (a) very good service, and (b) very fair value for money. (But I wouldn't chose the ribs again. Once again, I learn that only the USA can serve decent ribs; we in the uk, can't).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bbar also viewed

 

Been to Bbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing