We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best inexpensive italian in the west end”
Review of Delfino

Delfino
Reserve with OpenTable
Delfino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,703 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Price range: $26 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best inexpensive italian in the west end”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a dinner one mid-week evening. it is a very jolly fun sort of a place with a reasonably full menu. I went for garlic bread ,a pizza and a green salad and a glass of chianti. the garlic bread was light and moreish. i could not have made a better pizza myself. indeed, I enjoyed everything and the bill was really very reasonable for mount street (cf., eg., Connaught hotel restaurants or scotts). i shall definitely go back, but it was heaving (unsurprisingly) so you must book.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    99
    32
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and pasta”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of the great values in London. They make great Neapolitan style pizza. The place is small so reservations are recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank slsSouthlake_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Always hunting for good pizza when we travel and Delfino fit the bill. We were seated up front where it was pretty noisy; seems like the locals dash in for a quick bite. We were not rushed and sat with a second glass of wine. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just great pizza!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My 13 yr old son loves pizza! His favorite place at the moment is Delfino in Mount St just off Berkeley Square.

We sit in the side bench seats and they prepare and cook our pizza right in front of us. All fresh and reasonably priced considering where it is.

A great little place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theWrightster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fair prices for authentic Italian food in Mayfair”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Delfino is a lively informal restaurant which which whilst not cheap, serves authentic Italian food at reasonable prices bearing in mind its Mayfair location. We didn't make a reservation and were delighted to come across it.

An impressive menu and an exceptional meal. Helpful efficient service. A great choice on the menu and good house wine. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limeturquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfino also viewed

 

Been to Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing