We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lebanese” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beirut Express II

Beirut Express II
Ranked #4,050 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South Kensington
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We always pop round the corner to this place for a quick schwarma(spelt wrong I am sure)! We usually sit at the bar for our food, the staff are always friendly and the food is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    72
    18
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SE England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a try for a kebab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the Shawarma (marinated) chicken kebab, I would go instead for the standard unmarinated version next time. Very meaty kebab, could do with more than a token gherkin for vegetables. Good value for this part of London, not sure if the main courses are such good value judging by the prices. They gave us a complimentary chunk of baklava, which was a welcome sweet, but was fairly stale like some cheap supermarket versions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liveandletlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire,
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived very late at night and had a lovely meal with good, friendly service despite the late hour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A cheeky takeaway a the end of a great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a great night out I was feeling a tad peckish on the way back to my hotel. I had a lamb kebab which was the tastiest kebab I have ever had. The lamb was tender and just melted in your mouth. This was not your usual kebab meat cut from the "elephants leg" I was pleasantly surprised at the price only £4:50.

cheers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mick1518979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Incredible take away food! We all had shawarmas in different meat combinations and all were fantastic. Inexpensive but excellent food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Express II also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Express II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing