We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Syrian cousine in London near Westfield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abu Zaad

Abu Zaad
Ranked #3,624 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Syrian cousine in London near Westfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have been at Abu Zaad twice, the service has been very good in all the occasion, the food is very tasty, with delicious tagines and many other nice dishes. The only problem is that if you dont know the name of the food, its description is not really helpfull... but just ask for advise or pick a random one, you will be satisfied!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krumiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    85
    16
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuss
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“tasty restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Abu Zaad restaurant is a tasty restaurant. Whatever you want to eat from the Syrian or ingeneral the Mediterranean food is available, grilled meat, salads, even stew food. All is well done andvery tasty. Really, I get used by now to eat there once when I visit London. All the staff are neat and friendly. Quick service. Clean restaurant. I would like to recommend it

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monsanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Oriental Restaurant in Shepherds bush”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We found this nice restaurant after finishing our in shepherds bush. The menu offers variety of nice middle eastern starters, dishes and desert. It is not easy to chooce as the variety is too much. The staff were all friendly and well trained. The food is prepared freshly and served directly. As we visited that restaurant twice we have ordered many of the dishes, and all were tasty. The price was also reasonable. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mohaltaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A real gem near Shepherd's Bush Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Abu Zaad is far and away my favourite restaurant in London! I make a point of visiting every time I'm in town and I've never had a bad meal yet. It's a real family restaurant frequented by the local community. The food is great and incredibly good value. The layered juice (can't remember if it's Damascene but ask the waiter) is out of this world and the service is so friendly. Love it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ishouldcocouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My ABSOLUTE Favorite for Arabic food in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

If you want genuine great Arabic food, this is the place to go! This Syrian restaurant has to be the best place in London for Arabic food and I've definitely tried a few. I always come back here because it's great value for money, the staff is really nice, and it has a genuine ethnic vibe to it. It's really a rather simple place - nothing fancy that you would take a date to - so it's really the food that matters. The mezze platter offers a choice of 3 different cold starters for just 5 pounds, any warm starter is in the range of £3 and any main dish is around £7 I believe. It's absolutely brilliant. I think I've must have taken each and everyone of my friends to this place and all of them aboslutely loved it and always want to return for more.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank niresh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Zaad also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Abu Zaad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing