We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$71
eDreams$71
FindHotel$71
Agoda.com$71
Tripadvisor$71
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
337
268
99
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
268
99
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary cheese and wine frosted glass queen room rooms are small massive tv no window short stay st pauls covent garden family room would stay again air conditioning tea coffee night's sleep bed bunk hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 752 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Once you get over the size of these rooms and really take stock this place is brilliant!!!
Yes, the rooms are minuscule but I'm sure they're only designed for one or two nights stay. There's nowhere to put your clothes but there is a few hangers on the wall. The bathroom is dinky but more than ok as it functions perfectly. The beds are really comfy albeit challenging for the person by the window to climb out!!!
In an evening wine and cheese is served downstairs and all,included in the price. The wine is excellent and you can drink as much as you like!!!
All in all, it's a central hotel, 10 mins stroll from Covent Garden, efficient service and I would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank VSS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Hotel Operation Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Z hotel City.

We are glad you appreciated our unique concept: offering all you need for a couple of nights stay on a prime location at an affordable price.

Our cheese and wine is a lovely touch, and it is a surprise we offer to all our guests, we are happy you enjoyed it.

We would like to remind you, for a future stay, to use the membercode offered to you upon check-in, this will allow you to get discounted rates and benefits reserved to our member.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Veronica Angrisano
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I have made 2 individual bookings of rooms for 2 nights stay, and was promised that i don’t have to switch rooms prior the trip.

However, my partner and i was utterly disappointed when the staff informed us that we have to pay £30 to keep the same room. It was not cool.

It made some trouble for us to pack our luggage and shift over, as well as affecting our itinerary in London!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank zayneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Hotel Operation Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Zayneoh,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback.

We do understand that changing room can be difficult. However, in your situation, you booked two different room type. I am sure our staff moved all the luggage for you to make your transaction easier.

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, we hope to change your mind in the future and we highly suggest you book the same room type to avoid such situations.

Please, let me remind you about our membership program which will allow you to get discounted rate.

We hope to see you again.

Veronica Angrisano
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

This hotel excelled at everything we expected. Not expensive, very clean , staff were friendly and helpful.
Location was perfect.
Room small but designed very cleverly and when on holiday you don't generally spend loads of time in room. Kids loved the tv at end of their top bed .
Free cheese and wine was amazing and very welcome as we had had a terrible train ride and it was my birthday so it finished the day brilliantly
Breakfast was not included but was reasonable price and good amount.
Would definitely stay again .

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Hotel Operation Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Pad,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Z hotel City.

Our rooms are designed to be comfortable and offer all you need for a couple of days stay.
We are happy you liked our concept and founf it clever.

We will share your feedback with out staff. It is very rewarding to hear we improved your birthday. This is the main purpose of our job.

We would like to remind you to use your membercode, given to you upon check in, for future reservations.


We look forward to welcoming you again.


Veronica Angrisano

Night Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with our two kids (11 and 9). Yes, it was a tight squeeze. Yes, there was some maneuvering to fit us all and our luggage. But you know what? We loved it. We laughed so much when we tried to exit out of the room - “you stay behind the door, you here by the bed, I’ll squeeze out and you all follow.” It was hilarious, kinda like a three stooges skit. Ha!

The location was awesome. We could easily walk to numerous pubs (Ye olde Cheshire Cheese, Ye old Bell Tavern, and Ye Olde Cock Tavern were our favorites), and beyond the pints, the history of Fleet Street was fascinating. When we felt like exploring more, we felt easily connected to the rest of London with a tube station down the street.

The complimentary cheese and wine happy hour was great and we took advantage both nights.

The staff was lovely. Everyone was kind and accommodating.

Overall, we felt safe, comfortable, and very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank abigaill581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Hotel Operation Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Abigail,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear you and your family had a pleasant stay at the Z Hotel City.

There is no biggest satisfaction for us than making our guests happy.

Our Hotel is very well connected, we are glad to know you enjoyed our location.


We are looking forawad to welcoming you again in our property.

Veronica Angrisano
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The hotel was ok, but unfortunately the people working in the reception was always rude and not very service oriented. if you don’t even bother to smile or being friendly, and acting like everything is really hard work, maybe you should find another job where you don’t have to deal with people.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank sophiett44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

We are really sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience .

Our main focus as a company is to provide a good customer service, I am sorry to hear we have not shown this to you.

We take good pride in our team and we want all the guests staying with us are well looked after and always welcomed with a huge smile. I will share your feedback with the team as we take our guest's comments very serious and we will ensure that similar situations will not occur again.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again and change your impression about us.

If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly jessica@thezhotels.com

Best Regards

Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews