We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Voucher-tastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #3,482 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Voucher-tastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went along to Pizza Express to take advantage of the 3 courses for £12.99, thoroughly enjoyed it. As someone who has eaten at some of London's nicer and much more expensive restaurants, I was under no illusions for what I was getting. it was nice garlic bread, pizza and a nice dessert to follow.

Considering the location of Pizza Express on The Strand this represents serious value for Central London. Annoying I cannot remember the name of the girl who looked after us, however, she was fantastic and so attentive and not in the slightest bit intrusive. I was heading to see James Bond - Skyfall after this bite to eat and it set the evening up very well.

If you can get your hands on the 3 course deal for £12.99 go along, it's excellent value for a quick bite to eat before going somewhere else that evening, or if you don't fancy cooking at home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillOneill_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    217
    109
    47
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“avoid avoid avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

It might be fascinating to watch: a waiting staff culture that do all the can to avoid serving customers. They seem to be quite inventive on that front,
So if you want to wait ages to get a drink or order food: to watch waiting staff fussing over re-arranging glassware and cutlery on lots of empty table; texting on their phones, and at every opportunity avoiding customers, it’s certainly an experience! It got incredibly awkward when a group of people arrived and waited and waited and waited for any of the several staff that were wafting around to welcome them or seat them. Eventually they gave up in amazement and left. I have never seen waiting service this tragic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sspilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Queued for 15 mins so clearly popular site - friendly service from young staff and quick service with smiles. Calzone was generous with lovely Italian meatball starter

Nice atmosphere with buzz from young city dwellers

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlMelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The pizza's here are simply amazing! they r freshly baked and hard to resist! Also the staff is flexible with your choice of toppings. So you get to customise your food! I ordered a raspberry lemonade which was good to taste. My friend ordered a cheese cake which was beautifully presented but a little too creamy!! I love this place and i plan to visit often!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritika101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Just eaten here with my boyf and have to say it's the best service I've ever experienced at a Pizza Express. Service as it should be-at last. Thank you! Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing