We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, 4th stay & won't be the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #862 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, 4th stay & won't be the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Yet again another warm welcome, the rooms are not huge but this is prime location 1 min walk from either central line or circle line tube! Plenty of restaurants on the door step. I'm really not sure why their are so many poor reviews on here - I have stayed 4 times both business and pleasure and will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lctlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    330
    328
    167
    184
See reviews for
137
600
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a double room it was very small and got extremely hot we had to ask for a fan, which was brought straight away. Room was clean and basic. Lovely walks in park and next to tube station and bus routes. The best way to view London is by open top tour bus!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46sonny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Service Apt for 8 nights with our 2 teenage kids. We requested for and was given adjoining rooms on 2nd floor. The lift was a bit small but functioned well.

The location: Great location. Less than 3 mins walk to Queensway or Bayswater Stations. A couple of minutes' walk to Hyde Park. London Hop on Bus stop also a couple of mins away. Food establishments and marts within 80 m away. Halal Subway restautant was a nice surprise.

The Apt: Small like any other rooms along that street. But enough to accommodate 2 people. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Kitchenette and Fridge very useful for simple meal preps. Utensils included.

The internet: only lobby has free wifi. abut since we're just above the lobby we cld get wifi fr our room ^^. Printer use chargable. Just ask the friendly concierge for help.

Laundry: Laundry room with coin-operated washer and dryer in thw building itself. Very easy to use and convenient. Just remember to bring along a laundry bag to carry ur clothes in.

The service: Amicable concierge. Could store our luggage upon early arrival and after checkout. Maintenance guy super efficient and friendly and so are the housekeeping staff. Get the concierge to help call a chauffer service for your trip back to the airport. Cant recall how much but its more convenient than taking the tube with luggages.

Overall: Would gladly stay here again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solelyseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just arrived today! Terrible rooms so small no phone service, pictures do not represent the actual state of the so called medium luxury suite! I complained to girl at reception she was rude and dismissed us our complaints! We are stuck here now for two days! Do not go here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephcbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Paid an awful lot of money for an awful nights sleep. Pictures on the website look a lot nicer than the actual rooms.
Rooms are tiny, bed is uncomfortable and we were only given one pillow each which is about 1cm thick. Awful night!
Woke up in morning to shower-only one towel between the two of us!
Kettle etc supplied but no tea bags or milk or anything! Even in little B&Bs you get tea making facilities.
Shower wasn't particularly nice either!
Only good thing about this place is the location and to be fair, despite being a cupboard size room it was very clean.
Wouldn't recommend it, would stay again. To be honest I feel completely ripped off!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not going to waste much of my time on reviewing this dive but in short, these rooms are NOTHING like they look on the Internet, they are overpriced, ROASTING pokey studios. No air con and the temperature was unbearable. Don't go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank More470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pictures of rooms give a false impression of comfort. There is no room WiFi (except in lobby), no aircon, shower cubicle is tiny/variable temperature & rooms overlook another apartment building, so minimal privacy. Comfortable enough for a short stay, but I found it quite pricey for what it is - though to be fair, we were paying for the location more than the room. It's very handy to the tube station/high road.

Agree with other reviewer that it feels more like a student dorm/boarding house.

Room Tip: Look around for an alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#558 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#406 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#597 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park
Berjaya Eden Park
#791 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#446 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#842 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #862 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing