We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
92
371
386
226
295
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
371
386
226
295
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are tiny ,like a matchbox , noisy and with limited privacy. The elevator didn't work. We just paid the 1 night "fine" and went to another . Room was run down 0. No free wifi as promised.
Overall a dump.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here as I was going to a concert, price we paid was very good, apartments in good location we had low floor with window (not very private) as could see in other room, fan in the room was a life saver as it was 31 degrees outside, rooms clean and tidy, only criticism is the bed was really hard, like sleeping on the floor. Overall good stay

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jvr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a quick family trip to London and stayed at this hotel.

We were not able to check in early, but the hotel did store our bags until we finished our site seeing and returned to the hotel at about 8pm tired and ready for r&r. Well...the lift was still not working and we had to bring our heavy bags up 3 flights (6 landings!) and entered a very very hot room -- no air conditioning in this luxury apartment ! Had to leave the window open overnight -- very loud traffic as the hotel is along a 24 hour bus route not to mention the loud neighbors partying to all hours of the night. Not relaxing at all.

The "luxury" apartment had no coffee/tea available or a hair dryer (that requires a 20 pound deposit, thank you). WiFi is only available in the lobby -- rather inconvenient, considering the lift is not in order. The bathroom was small, shower even smaller. The room was clean and the staff did provide a fan for the second night, upon my request, but really, it should be standard in every room. Last point -- we had to pay an additional 5 pounds to hold our bags until our departure at the end of the day...its the attention to these small details that make people either recommend a hotel or tell others to avoid it. The staff were competent, but not particularly friendly or helpful -- when I asked for a recommendation for a nearby restaurant on our first night, the gentleman said "oh just walk to the next street over, you'll find something" -- thanks, I could have figured that out by myself .

The location of the hotel really is the most redeeming characteristic.

Room Tip: Book another hotel !
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The apartments are ideally located right next to both hyde park and kensington gardens and 3 subway stations so very easy to get around. We arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time, the gent on reception was polite and said he would check if a room was ready which it was. We were given directions and off we went. Seems to be a large complex, we walked through a few doors and along some corridors then across a glass walkway and arrived at our room, we found a housekeeper still servicing the room but no big issue he was only a few minutes and he was done. We went in for a medium luxury room there was not much luxury about it. I have seen nicer premier inn rooms. 1 double bed in the corner, 1 cupboard, a 20" flat screen on the wall, 2 chairs, a small breakfast bar with 2 stools, double hob some cupboards, a microwave and a fridge. The kitchenette was very modern and clean, fridge needed turned up as it wasn't very cold but energy efficient I guess. The bathroom consisted of 1 shower cubicle not for the larger person I am 5ft 9 medium build and it was tight for me! There was a slight foul smell coming from the drains so we kept the bathroom door closed. No great view 2 window both looked onto a wall no more than 2m away one of which was at the previous mention glass walk way. We stayed 3 nights the room was never serviced and no fresh towels which is a bit disappointing. Our flight wasn't till later at night, they offer a storage facility for only £5 per room can't really complain at that price in London. All in all average room at £100 per night but definitely not luxury! I feel there are better hotels in the surrounding area for that price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank northfacephotgrapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lets start off with the good. Great location, clean rooms. Now the not so good. Checking in took ages which surprised us when we had already pre booked. Then to find out the lift was not working and we had to drag our bags up two flights of stairs - as the lift had not been working for a few days as they waiting for a part you would have thought they would have got someone to take bags up to rooms if you required. As the name says executive apartments we thought there would be air con - but no and as it was a hot day in the capital this was not good. To get air you had to leave the window open and as the apartments are on a busy road the noise was not good. Not only that you have to leave a £20 deposit if you want a hairdryer - executive apartments with no hairdryer - I do not think so. Plus the safe did not work which again is not an executive apartment, is it. The room is compact but to be honest that is not an issue but management you really need to get air con or fans in each room and come on hairdryers should be standard. But honestly location fantastic you can not fault that.

Room Tip: Check lift works and if hot make sure your room is at the back of the apartments to bring down the noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews