We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #896 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

not bad, clean and decent location - close to some good london boozers, tube stop and convenence stores etc. over the road from hyde park. cheap and cheerful. only slight issue is you can hear the tube train, but doesn;t affect sleeping (especially after a drink or two)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    354
    356
    193
    218
See reviews for
162
666
43
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The good :
excellent location close to tube stations, supermarkets & hyde park.
room was fairly spacious, clean and modern, well heated
very good shower
room was well equipped - had all we needed for our 3 day stay (including iron & ironing board & all cooking implements)
Service was efficient & friendly
The bad:
no problem with not servicing rooms daily in such a place, but we needed e.. dish-wasing liquid, tea towel etc and these should be provided
internet in room an extra cost (£6 per day so not expensive)

But we paid a fair price and at £75 per night this was outstanding value in London

In short look elsewhere I am sure you could find something better than this place for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

In short, good points
1/ Close to Underground
2/ Close to supermarkets
3/ Room was clean, warm and modern
Bad Points
1/ Self contained, ahhh no. We had no Iron, Iron board, Kettle and all cooking implements. After complaining they provided these. From previous reviews this seems to be the norm
2/ Dont provide anything in the way of washing liquid, teatowels etc, apparently you have to buy these yourself. I have never seen this anywhere in the world
3/ Wireless doesnt exist in your room, you have to fight for a seat in front of reception to access internet (nothing,ike the 90's). Oh when it is working of course
4/ Anything and everything they charge you for
5/ Room was cleaned only once in 9 nights, talk about service.
6/ The door near our room was banged against the wall by the cleaners all morning, nothing like looking after your hotel guests sleep. I eventually had to threaten the staff before they got the hint.
In short look elsewhere I am sure you could find something better than this place for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The most perfect about this hotel is the location where there are a lot of bars, restaurants, a shop center, super market nearby so you can stay at this area and enjoy whenever you want. Also, there is a tube station very close and a bus station nearby where in 3-4 stops (less than 5') you reach Oxford street!The room is clean but it is too small, for sure not an apartment as advertised and we paid 100 euro per night!Also, there are no hotel services there is only a coin machine if you want to have a coffee.Also, all the rooms are anti-smoking and we had to go downstairs and outside to smoke a cigarette! I suggest it only for young people tha want to stay close to the center!

Room Tip: Take a street view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeklishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Before booking, I called the hotel to see if they could improve on the best available online price...and they did.

Room and bathroom are modern, but, like many other reviewers, I did notice a few cracks. Small kitchen area with a cooker,kettle, toaster, fridge and utensils. However, washing up liquid, sponges/cloths, tea/coffee, sugar are not provided. (Toaster managed to set off the smoke alarm!) Flat screen TV approx 20" mounted to the wall, but choice of channels is limited (no radio channels). On a positive note, Queensway and Bayswater tube stations are located within a couple of minutes walk, (bus stops even closer) as well as lots of tourist shops, Tesco, Sainsburys (to get your milk and tea bags!), and various other shops, pubs, eateries, fast-food, cinema, 10 pin bowling and ice skating. Drinks are available to buy in the reception area, but are on the expensive side.On checking out, I asked to leave luggage and collect later, but they demanded a whopping £5! Noooooo.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 131PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is great because a few meters away is the subway and bus stop. Also, if you plan to eat at the Ledbury, it is a 15-20 minute walk.
Do not expect a full-service lobby but it has a coin-operated coffee machine and a snack/soda vending machine. You can reserve a taxi for when you leave. Also, the reception lobby opens at 8 am.
The room itself is more spacious than we expected. It contains a ref, microwave, sink, and vitroceramic hob.
The bed was not as comfy as we wanted because the foam was not that thick.
The bathroom was bigger than expected and very clean but the shower stall was very small - tall people would definitely have no space to bend.
If we return to London, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leorustia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner were really not happy with our experience at Hyde park "executive" apartments. For £92 a night we were expecting something much nicer than what we got. Check in was quick which was a bonus but when we arrived in our room we were less than happy. The room was tiny. The walls were covered in cracks. The bed had a spring actually hanging out of the mattress. The tv was faulty. You could hear people next door like they were in your room. The room was either absolutely freeZing or boiling! One positive is that the power shower was brilliant. I complained to a man on reception and he said if we paid more we can have a better room. No way was I paying more than what we had paid already. We could of stayed in a hotel for less but chose this place as the pictures on the website made it look like a really nice place to stay but it definitely wasn't. I wouldn't advise staying here mainly because you can get so much more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#886 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#628 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#495 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #896 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing