We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the £92 a night!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #896 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the £92 a night!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner were really not happy with our experience at Hyde park "executive" apartments. For £92 a night we were expecting something much nicer than what we got. Check in was quick which was a bonus but when we arrived in our room we were less than happy. The room was tiny. The walls were covered in cracks. The bed had a spring actually hanging out of the mattress. The tv was faulty. You could hear people next door like they were in your room. The room was either absolutely freeZing or boiling! One positive is that the power shower was brilliant. I complained to a man on reception and he said if we paid more we can have a better room. No way was I paying more than what we had paid already. We could of stayed in a hotel for less but chose this place as the pictures on the website made it look like a really nice place to stay but it definitely wasn't. I wouldn't advise staying here mainly because you can get so much more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    336
    343
    179
    201
See reviews for
147
631
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Don't be fooled by the exterior facade of these apartments. The building is amazing - it's just a shame that as soon as you walk through the door it goes from magnificent to minging.....This was described as an apartment - this was a cubby hole bedsit at best. The website said that you were provided with a hairdryer - not true. What's worse though is that the towels were threadbare. There was only one thin sheet on the bed with no mattress protector and both the pillows were so stained I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet using my clothes as a pillow. It was unbelievably hot and there were far too many hairs that weren't mine throughout the room. I'd hate to think how 2 people would cope. As a single woman I also didn't feel particularly safe as the lighting was on a sensor motion that wasn't working in the corridors. All in all a truly dreadful experience and I'm just relieved I was only there for one night.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I will definitely rebook to stay again soon, if its sight seeing shopping eating drinking seeing a show this location is fantastic. We only stayed in our apartment to sleep otherwise so much to do and see I can't believe that being in the centre if London (2 tube station 5 minute walk) to find somewhere to stay within my budget it was a compact studio apartment and it certainly didn't disappoint me my friend, we stayed in apartment 415 and it was great, because of the cost we had more money to spend sight seeing. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welovebahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Disappointing! These are next door to the Hyde Park Hostel and the residents stayed out on the street until late. Combined with a basement apartment where you can hear the tube trains this made for a restless night sleep. The apartments are small and in my opinion, not suitable for 2 people as the bed is against a wall making access difficult.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PawHouseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our room was described as a "studio apartment" - what we opened our door to was a bedsit. On the website it states photos are "for guidance only" and the reason why was obvious on our arrival at our room as the accommodation did not reflect the photos at all. The sofa bed did not unfold so my friend was bascially sleeping on the couch and paying for the priviledge, the bathroom was tiny - clean but dated (be careful too as the hot tap is VERY hot in the shower). The chairs at the kitchen table were stained, the ceiling was cracked and on the Saturday morning of our stay the ceiling began to leak. The room was very hot and there was no sound proofing at all, so we could hear the apartment next door using the toilet facilities. The only good points I can take from our stay at the Hyde park "Executive" Apartments was that the staff at the check-in office were friendly and helpful and the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Having read your answer we are dissapointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay.

Our property offers 122 different studios so the layout changes slightly from room to room, and the layout of the room that guest gets might not be exactly as the one in the picture. that is the only reason why we add that pictures are "for ilustration purposes only", having said that we can assure you that the standard of accommodation is the same in all of them.

Our Studio apartments offer one double bed only, so the sofa in your room was simply provided to offer additional sitting space, and not as a second bed. Should you wish to have different sleeping arrangements for both guests, we will be delighted to offer you a room with extra bed, which is more spacious than the regular standard. please note that a small fee would be applicable in that case.

Regarding the maintenance issues, it is very surprising to read your comments, as our property was refurbished not too long ago and the property and facilities are almost brand new. Should you encounter any maintenance issues in the future in any case, kindly inform our reception team and they will take immediate action to assist you and ensure that you enjoy a great stay with us.

We Thank you once again for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the near future so that we can show you what a nice property this really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

After reading quite a few bad reviews me and my partner felt wary of staying here but when we got there everything was great! We stayed 12th - 14th October for my partners 21st. The room was clean & tidy, lovely area, 10 second walk from Hyde Park! Lovely surroundings & great value for money. 2 minute walk from the tube station. The room was spacious enough for the two of us! Nice clean bathroom and bedroom, good wardrobe space and basic kitchen utensils. There's a storage room as well if you wanted to leave bags after checking out for the day at a small cost of £5. Internet and wi-if for free available. Computer and printer available in the reception. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor because the street can be quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyDriver92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

As you mentioned, we also believe that our value for money is great and the location of our property is unbeatable.

Having said that, our goal is to keep working towards offering even better services and products to our guests in the near future, so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you can check those improvements by yourself.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked two apartments, and stayed for 5 nights. We arrived early and were suprised when we told our rooms were ready so checked in staright away. We stayed on the first floor with rooms with balconies. Apartments were clean and what we required, had basic kitchen utensils but between the 2 rooms we made do. Not far to tube stops so getting places was not that hard. WiFi in our rooms, Overall good location and for price couldnt complain, would stay here again

Room Tip: We booked the Medium Luxury(maybe) Suite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azznjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#445 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#564 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#850 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#532 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#500 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #896 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing