We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you are not used to noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #917 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here if you are not used to noise”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at a front facing basement apartment. You will hear: the underground, people staying above you, street noise (especially from busy Bayswater Road) and people standing outside chatting. Spent two nights with little sleep here.

My apartment itself is cosy, the staff friendly and helpful and the shower room top. But unfortunately this can't make up for the noise. Wifi only in the lobby. Non front facing basement apartments don't have mobile reception.

Room Tip: No front facing basement room - extremely noisy (road, underground, people in room above you, people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stadtmaus1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    359
    363
    203
    240
See reviews for
170
689
46
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Firstly, when we arrived there , the room was very dirty full of dust everywhere. Secondly I booked the medium luxury suite which is bigger than the double suite according to their website and they gave me the double suite saying that is the same thing. The website says the opposite. Thirdly the ladies at the reception are very rude and ironic. When I was using the toaster in the room, the fire alarm was ringing all the time.The location is great but the value of money that u pay for that small room does not worth it at all.

Room Tip: ask for top floor room so u can sleep without hearing people at night when they walk and ask for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Zoe S,

Our property was refurbished a couple of years ago, and as you could see all equipment and facilities are almost brand new. We have a commited housekeeping team which goal is to ensure that the level of cleaningness of our rooms is very high, and should you encounter any issue our reception team will be delighted to assist you, so we certainly do not agree with your description of our property as "awful".

As you correctly mentioned, we do have several room types and our double luxury studios are slighlty smaller in size that our medium luxury suites, which can be viewed in our website. Unfortunately as we do not have specific information regarding your stay, we are unable to verify the room type that you were allocated to.

I am dissapointed to read your comment regarding our reception team members. Our training is oriented towards offering the best possible assistance to all our guest, and I am sad to see that this was not the case. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that we will speak with them and retrain them if necessary to ensure that only the best service is provided to all our guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we can make it up to you and show you what a nice property this really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in April of 2012, if you plan on using your room just to sleep, then it's fine. Nothing luxurious about it at all. What annoyed me a bit is that you have to sit in the lobby to use wifi and that can sometimes get crowded. It's very close to a bunch of transportation(bus, train, etc).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasingJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for you feedback.

As you mentioned our location is great, very close to several tube stations and bus stops, and right at the door of the amazing Hyde Park.

Regarding Internet access, we understand that our lobby can get crowded sometimes, so if you prefer more privacy and comfort we recommend you to use the broadband internet access available in all our rooms.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I get fed up with staying in hotels so decided to use an apartment for my 5-day trip to London. I usually stay in the Bayswater area so this looked as if it would fit the bill. The website promises modern, well-equipped, spacious apartments. I booked a double, thinking I would have a bit more space. The place does not live up to its promises: no hangers for hanging up a business suit, microwave doesn't work, half the light bulbs need replacing, bed extremely uncomfortable, no cleaning at all (if you are eating breakfast in the room, surely they can at least empty the kitchenette bin?), no tables anywhere other than the breakfast bar, very small, dark - where do I stop? For £99 this is a rip-off. I will never come here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudeSeaPoolSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we get the room immediately when we came.
they charged my credit card before i arived and add 3% becouse i paid with credit card.
there are two tube station next to the hotel and a shooping center with a super market.
the hotel is located 10 min away by bus from oxford street.
I went there with my sister but we got one bed.
twe stayed 8 nights at the hotel, they cleaned the room just once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inessa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

before i arrived we were scared about these bad comments, but i was very surprised with the clean room, all equipment was there and worked, only the toaster didnt but i used microwave instead as it has grill,defrost and crisp facility.
the shower had hot and cold water, and a good pressure of water. the room was well decored, as shown in the picture. mini fridge (includes a freezing compartment) was very convenient as we bought foods from nearby supermarkets and we cooked ourselves. cleaning was done once a week which includes changing of linens and bathroom towels. utensils and kitchen cutlery are available . there are no dish cloths and sponges to wash utensils but there is kitchen soap.
a perfect location just a few stops away from oxford street ..bus 94 from acton green passes through queens sway bus stop towards picadilly. It was very convenient to go out at night. Just 10 mins away from marble arch. Nearby the hotel there are plenty of restaurants and shops such as bking, mcD, pizza hut and chinese. two tubes are available near by. wifi is available for free at the reception area.rooms are not hot.
I will recommend this hotel and will surely revisit when i m in london !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After reading the reviews I was slightly apprehensive about staying here. We requested a high and front facing room, were met by helpful staff the whole time we stayed, and the room was very clean. We had to wedge our window open with the base of the knife block from the kitchen, and we had to have our cork screw replaced but These things really didn't bother us. Great location, service and value. Was a bit noisy on the Saturday night but apart from that it was very peaceful. Didn't even hear anyone's smoke alarms, voices or tv's like in other reviews! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Request high and front facing once or twice before your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren0marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#865 of 1,069 in London
2,661 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#597 of 1,069 in London
520 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#896 of 1,069 in London
984 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#534 of 1,069 in London
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #917 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing