We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, but not Executive!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #908 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good value, but not Executive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

These apartments were value for money as by booking in advance we got a very good rate. The first room we were given had no window to speak of and was very dungeon like. We explained to the staff that we were claustrophobic and so they showed us another room upstairs with a window which we gladly took. The male staff member was a little patriotic at first but warmed up a little shortly afterwards. Great for location and cleanliness, but not executive and very warm in the corridors!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    344
    354
    189
    211
See reviews for
153
658
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Finding the apartment wasnt really much of a problem, straight off the tube at Bayswater onto the road of the apartment. However, wasnt sure where apartment entrance was on road, but phoned and receptionist came and found us. Good service!

Given apartment 18a on basement, very clean and tidy, quite small but perfect for just a 1 night stay where we were out in London 95% of the time.

No complaints at all, good value for money, will definately go again.

Went with a friend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

With a name like Executive Apartments i was hoping for a little more then what was there. basically it was a bedroom no bigger then what i have at home with a ''kitchen'' fitted into it.

The location is minuites from tube stations and Parks so for location cannot fault it, but for what you recieve for your money its very little.

I would stay here again however if i travelled to london as location is great, very quiet and staff help you out with any problems.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in one of the apartments, located in the basement, it was great. Very quiet, comfortable bed in fact a second double so could be used as a family room or by another couple. Room very well appointed, shower was brilliant, nice toiletries plenty of soft white towels.
Room had a breakfast bar and excellent china and cutlery and an efficient fridge and microwave.
Location is excellent as others have said, a step from Queensway and the buses into the centre of town. On the edge of Hyde Park, perfect.
Price was great, particularly for a room in the centre of London offering what we had.
Will definitely use it again, would recommend. Reception staff very helpful no problems here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JETHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

What a great location for visiting London although the accommodation itself is poor uncomfortable bed poorly maintained, noisy and the tv hardly works unless free view in london consists of 3 channels. Very dissapointed as it was expensive for what we have received. The pictures on the website are VERY flattering. Would I stay again? Not a chance although the location is good there are plenty of nice places to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alandshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coruña
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great apartment 1 min away from 2 different tube stations, so you can connect easily to diferent points in town as well as a bus stop 1 min from the front door and a few minutes walk to the bus that takes you to Camdem Town. Very good comunications.
Bars, restaurants and several supermarkets as well as a shopping center in within a 5 minutes walk.
The apartments are clean and warm. "Ikea" tipe of decorations. Clean bathroom, with hot towel rack ( very nice) and shower. Bed is average but ok. Flat TV ( small )Has as kichenette, microwave, fridge, forks, knifes..pretty much you are cover for some easy cooking, or easier microwave any gorgeous ready made meal.
There is no room service and apartment is cleaned once if staying for a week or over.
If you need hairdryer you need to leave a 20 pounds deposit as well as for adaptors or 5 pounds if you want your baggage stored on the day you leave the apartment before going to the airport. Free wifi in the lobby and a coffe machine.
Fits wonderfully for a London break.

Room Tip: The studio and the Medium luxury : The Medium has a small table and a 1 seater sofa . Some of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracielas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

After reading reviews on here,this hotel didn't sound too promising. But when we arrived here, it wasn't as bad as we thought it would be.
Although, our shower was broken, the bed was rock hard with flat pillows, the tv remote had no back - just batteries celotaped in. This didn't give a very good impression, and gave it a tacky feeling.
The lift was slow, and there are no stairs apart from the fire exit. The lock on our door was about 2ft from the floor, meaning you have to pretty much break your back to reach it..
Apart from all this, there was no major problems with our stay here, and the location was brilliant. And it is recomended if you just want somewhere to sleep if your out and about a lot!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyHumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#864 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#615 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#689 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#519 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#525 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#896 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #908 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing