We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger”

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Chiswick
Ranked #7,414 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Price range: $29 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Chiswick
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice and simple

1. Fast service
2. Quick tasty food
3. They always have voucher codes for 2 for 1
3. Staff are pleasant
4. The restaurant is clean

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    56
    14
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food, okay price”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went with my Dad and used a voucher so the price worked out at two for one on selected burgers.
Good value.
Really nice food and can't complain at all about the service, however I think the price is a bit on the expensive side without taking advantage of an offer.
Would recommend but there are some decent pubs (especially in and around Chiswick) with quality burgers for less.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quick snack”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Worth a trip to this one if you are in Chiswick - Convenient - friendly staff - you can eat inside or out reasonable menu choice - good food - excellent chips

Bottled beer was expensive

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

GBK is quite consistent and rarely changes from branch to branch.
This branch is like the others and you get a decent burger at a reasonable price and very quickly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clanranald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT JUST GETS WORSE AND WORSE AS THE YEARS GO BY”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've been going to GBK for numerous years, it started out great, huge burgers, good quality meat, I didn't mind spending £25.00 for a Burger and Fries take away for two.

These days it seems the quality has gone out the window and it's all about churning the bucks, as with most businesses. They real you in at the start and then slowly / slyly start to reduce the overheads. The burgers are small, the meat is of a poorer quality and for the last 3 times consistently I've had bone in my burger which makes for a great chew :D Nothing like a solid bit of bone in your burger.

Well that's done it for me, I've spent god knows how many hundreds over the years with them so they did well from me but I personally won't ever be back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jameswoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Chiswick also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Chiswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing