We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant spot very close to Oxford Circus”
Review of Strada - Market Place - CLOSED

Strada - Market Place
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Darlington
Level Contributor
321 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Pleasant spot very close to Oxford Circus”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a very pleasant supper with some clients. Great rib eye steaks and the house red wine is very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teesdalepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    56
    40
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,674 reviews
1,257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 857 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As usual Strada is top drawer, as good as any stone baked pizza anywhere in London and panna cotta to die for.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming lunch brake”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stambled on this italian eatery, wandering around and window shopping Oxford and Regent str. A nice small side alley hides a series of little restaurants, including this very likeable italian pizzeria. Vegetarian pizza was delicious as well as pasta with four cheese dressing, at very reasonable prices. Down the alley you can also find an ice bar and restaurant ( they provide overcoats too!..).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank semer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelles, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was good. the staff was helpfull.
We ate on the terrace in the sun it was very pleasant.
only negative point, they did not serve break as in italy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lilvip77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but pricey & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stumbled upon Strada by accident..in the rain wondering around. Wasnt a lot of places to eat in Oxford Street & we just happen to find Strada down a walk way.
We went in and was greated by a friendly waitress. Even though it was Luch time & fairly busy she found us a a table downstairs. Our drinks were ordered straight away & then our meals were ordered. i had the spaghetti Ragu (Spaghetti Bolognaise) which was £9.95,it was nice but expensive for what it was,my partner ordered something with mushrooms, also £9.95 & our friends ordered Steak (£17.95 each) that comes with chips and some rocket. We were situated near the kitchen,so could see meals being cooked. We also had Garlic bread, this was amazing & the best ever tasted. My partner asked for some olives,which were stuffed with meat £2.50 for 4 olives!! Service was good but prices were a bit pricey. 3 drinks of coke £6 something.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing