We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“interesting and well done” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofra

Sofra
Ranked #3,660 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $56 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Carlisle, Cumbria,
Level Contributor
282 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“interesting and well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are regular visitors to St Christophers Place, though had never eaten at Sofra before. We ate lunch, and it was very tasty, and good value £12 for their 'healthy menu' which was a meze and a main course - nice flavours, nicely presented and good service from attentive staff. It is nice to go to a 'chain' restaurant and have such a positive experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    233
    93
    59
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Sofra at st.Christopher's place.

The service is fantastic Mr. System Bekim is always so pleasant, attentive and ensures each and every time the stay is to a high standard.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for all meals from yummy breakfast to scrumptious dinner and small snacks.

Thank you once again I look forward to seeing you next week as usual.

Miss. Reehana

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank couple186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were drawn to Sofra by it's interesting menu and good location in St Christopher's place, just off Oxford st. My wife has many food intolerancies but we were assured by both the receptionist and the waiter that this would be no problem. Unfortunately this proved not to be the case, whilst my meal was quite good, my wife's starter had to go back to the kitchen once and her main twice, this despite giving them a printed list of what to leave out. She was left with a main of cold steak with chopped tomato and cucumber as veg. Unfortunately cross contamination had occurred and she became ill and our evening was ruined. The only time the manager took any interest was when I asked for the 12.5% service to be removed from the bill.
For most people Sofra would be quite a good choice, although the tables are rather close together and the portions a bit on the modest size the place has a great atmosphere and prices are reasonable especially if you chose from the fixed price selection.We were a la cart which added to our disappointment.
Be warned though that professional "beggars" operate in St Christopher's place and seem to target families with children sitting at the outer, outside tables, this is beyond the restaurant's control and not a criticism of them as it applies to all in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jfr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food but.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Lovely venue. Very relaxing. We had a mid morning brunch here after visiting Oxford Street. Excellent Egg Benedict for me. Excellent full English for husband. What we couldn't quite understand that we had two pots of tea which equated to (about) 4 small cups came to over £8. So - four tea bags and hot water = £8. Spoiled what was otherwise was a lovely experience. Suggest unlimited tea and coffee as other restaurants do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccurryPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Called here after shopping on Oxford Street. Sat outside in very pleasant square away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoyed the food and the service. A really good place to take the wight off your feet and relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iaindaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofra also viewed

 

Been to Sofra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing