We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snack”
Review of Thai Garden Cafe - CLOSED

Thai Garden Cafe
Price range: $15 - $41
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bloomsbury
2 reviews
“Great snack”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Ate there today for a quick snack while spending the afternoon at the British Museum. Food was very good and service polite. A bit pricey considering I just had a snack but good all the same.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This came as a pleasant surprise. So close to the British museum and yet it w an oasis of great service, with competitively priced food that caters for all age groups. There really is something for everyone,well done to all

Helpful?
Thank neilbidgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, close to British Museum”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

One of my favorite stops in London, conveniently located near the British Museum, LSE, Covent Garden. Delicious Pad Thai and Thai iced tea. The service is friendly. and the restaurant is bright and comfortable!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding flavor, perfect portions and nice staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We ate at this restaurant the second time we went to see the British museum, and now every time we travel this restaurant is the only place to eat for lunch. I can easily count at least 8 visits over the past year and a half, and everyone has been the same incredible food and courteous staff.

They have a really great lunch deal, being a starter and a main for under 10£. They are absolutely perfectly portioned for one person for lunch, and include almost their full menu, so you can get a wide range of great thai dishes for a very reasonable price.

As for desert, I humbly believe that the best dish to have after a spicy Thai meal is their mango and sticky rice with coconut sauce. It perfectly cools your pallate and puts a smile on your face.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fergulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good tasty food & friendly service”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We'd been to the British Museum and were looking for some lunch. We stumbled across this restaurant. Although it was very quiet in there we decided to take a chance and are glad we did. The service was very friendly without being over the top and the food was very tasty as you'd expect from good Thai food. Would definitely recommend it and would happily go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing