We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Excellent customer service”

Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2,090 of 27,329 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: Your ticket to celebrating life the Latin American way with authentic Latin American food, cocktails & hospitality
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was served by an amazing and cheerful rep of this branch.

Linka made me feel welcome and comfortable.

The food, amazing as always: I had the three appetiser offer nachos, mango and cheese empanadas (yummy) and the mushroom quesedilla (but more greasy than usual this time).

The sauce with the quesedilla is so refreshing.

I've reduced a star, they'd run out of cauliflower and there were no suitable alternatives.

I will go back: there's an amazing choice on the menu which can transport you to almost anywhere in South America, and the staff team are always upbeat.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mkorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I brought here my friends since I knew it was a sure good choice, food wise, cocktails wise and staff wise. All of the staff is truly friendly, particularly Timon, he helped us suggesting best plates (there's so many choices here) and suggesting us the 2-4-1 cocktails deal ;)
We tried spare things from few tapas to main plates (Brazilian shrimps and Mexican fajitas) and then we split just a cheesecake and all them was really nice!! We had mojitos, darkest stormy and pom pom patron: great!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Lalla144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Nice food, lovely staff and not ridiculously expensive, especially given the location. I'll definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank andyocallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Me and my partner love las iguanas but this was our first time visiting the royal festival hall one and it was very welcoming and a good vibe as you walk in, we enjoyed it and the cocktails are amazing! Most staff were lovely

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Curiosity35009653650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

our first visit to the South-bank Centre included our very first visit to this restaurant but it will not be our last. Seated immediately, with very quick service meant we had drinks within minutes. The menu was varied and suitable for all. The food was exceptional and was incredibly flavoursome. We wanted a break between our mains and dessert and weren't hurried once to order. A fantastic first visit and we will visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall also viewed

 

Been to Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing