We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails”

Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2,500 of 28,642 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: Your ticket to celebrating life the Latin American way with authentic Latin American food, cocktails & hospitality
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great cocktails and location. For the location they could do with more staff on the bar as it is a 15 min wait for drinks each time and they are very rushed off their feet.
Staff are very friendly and food is also good

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With 25 minutes to grab some food before an event at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, my friend and I stopped off at Las Iguanas. The friendly team member assured us that our order of Xinxim and Calamares and Cassava Fries would be ready in no time and he was true to his word. The food was delicious. The only issue was that they initially forgot our fries but after apologizing, an order of fries appeared within 5 mins.
The food was tasty and staff were cheerful and attentive. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an excellent time with friends at Las Iguanas Royal Festival Hall brunch. Attentive staff, quick service and delicious food. Will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elinor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Las Iguanas at Southbank with my partner for couples night & it was great ! Excellent food, great atmosphere & attentive staff, a special thanks to Tim for making us feel extra welcome. When’ll definitely be coming back !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shants123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great drinks,great food, great services, and 2 cocktails for the price of one! You can't lose! I recommend the bananarama with a chicken quesadilla!

My server, Tim, was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AsiaUSUk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall also viewed

 

Been to Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing