We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate chain food”
Review of Las Iguanas

Las Iguanas
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #692 of 25,271 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: Your ticket to celebrating life the Latin American way with authentic Latin American food, cocktails & hospitality
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Nothing of the three tapas and two different drinks impressed. Margaritas were not frozen but looked like they were prepared in a blender anyway. Iguana Cosmo was red sugar water. Nachos were sad. Chicken wings were drowning in BBQ from a bottle. The quesadilla was the only thing that wasn't disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank WillV12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,326 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016

This place is superb, after a morning of sightseeing we enjoyed a couple of cocktails & tapas. The food was so tasty, probably best on our few days. The cocktails totally refreshing. Liked atmosphere, could not fault anything here.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RachMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Everything was perfect, the drinks were the best I ever had and the food was both tasty and unique. Offers a lot of variety for vegetarians too. Our waitress, Greta, was very helpful and always smiling, as was the whole staff.
Would definitely recommend and go back myself.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Visited after going to the Nation Theatre. This is a great location to grab a bite or a cocktail or 2 (or 10)! Happy hour all day on sundays! How can you argue with that? Giullio served us delicious Colada's and Cosmo's with smiles... Very friendly and helpful, thank you

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rayparis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I have eaten at Las Iguanas at the royal festival hall many times and I have never been disappointed with the quality of the food. There is always an excellent selection and they are happy to help you choose what to eat if you have any intolerance's/allergies. Our waiter the other day, Berati, was helpful, friendly and polite and made sure my friends and I had everything we could need.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RhinoCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas also viewed

 

Been to Las Iguanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.