We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will eat here once a week until I die” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tarantella

La Tarantella
Ranked #2,771 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiswick
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will eat here once a week until I die”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

ok, my husband and I moved to the area about 4 months ago. We happened upon La tarantella a few weeks ago and have already been back 4 times. Not only are the staff amazing and the little restaurant very charming and family friendly, but the food is out of this world.

Pasta, pizza, octopus salad - everything I have tried was terrific. The Nutella cheesecake was so special that we ordered one piece for four of us to try and ordered another piece after one bite of the first slice.

La Tarantella is one of those places you want to bring out of town guests rather than locals for fear of not getting a table when you want to go :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GregPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Amazing food served in an exceptionally friendly atmosphere. The whole restaurant only sits 30 people, so you get great personal service. Try ANYTHING with the nduja sausage, food is genuinely superb. Any Chiswickite will tell you how good this place is but please keep it a secret.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Freshgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely family cooked italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Really tasty and friendly little gem in Chiswick loved the pasta and the limoncello! Been several times and never been disappointed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This small restaurant is barely visible in this residential street off Chiwick High Road. That's a pity as it is well worth a visit! They make you feel so welcome, they always try to accomodate their guests without rushing anyone. Food is authentic Italian with superb pizzas and excellent pastas and some other Italian classics. Nothing overly sofisticated but every dish is well prepared and so tasty. Staff and the chef have no airs and graces but genuine friendliness.
We have been regulars for years, with and without children. A gem of a local address!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heron96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small but special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Really nice, if cramped local "trattoria". Good wine list too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tarantella also viewed

 

Been to La Tarantella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing