We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice flat in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike O
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean flat in London with some positives and negatives.”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in the London flat for six nights. The location is in a nice area outside of downtown London-about a 20-25 minute ride on the Underground. The walk to the Underground Station was about 10 minutes through a nice area by the O2. There were some nice restaurants nearby along with a small grocery store and great coffee cafe (Costa).

Check-in was smooth and the owner was prompt and explained all the important details. The flat was clean and well taken care of except for the bathrooms that were in need of some repairs and updating. The flat had very basic furniture and not much room to store clothing so plan to live out of your suitcase. The rooms were on the small side-so small we had to store our luggage and clothes in the living room. The beds were definitely on the thin side and weren't very comfortable. The flat has a wonderful view of the Thames River.

We were given one set of bath towels per person, no paper towels or napkins in the kitchen and just one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. We ended up having to buy more paper products to get through the week. When we checked in, the washer and dryer were pointed out and we decided to use them during the week for our bath towels. Sadly, we discovered that the dryer wasn't working properly so we came home to wet towels and no way to dry them.

Communication with the owner was excellent during the booking process, payment and check-in but during the week it became almost non-existent. I texted about the dryer issue hoping for a resolution but only got a response several hours later asking what flat I was staying in.

For the price, I think this place is a good deal but you have to know that you're getting minimal accommodations and amenities in a safe, upscale neighborhood. If I were to come back to London, I would probably spend a little more and stay closer to the main area of London (Tower Hill, Westminster, Green Park, SOHO, etc..) and ensure the accommodations have comfortable hotel style bedding and the availability to get clean towels.

One other thing to keep in mind is the noise level at night. There is an industrial complex and airport across the river that can get noisy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Escape714...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment in a good area..........”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall very nice apartment, newer with a fantastic view. Just minutes from subway and 20 min to down town..

Could be cleaner, more lenens, fans (no AC), and better beds.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathaniel...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodations but broken appliances”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pros: As suggested in the title the apartment itself was great, felt very secure leaving the car in the garage which is a locked section of the building and the access to the building was also highly secure. The accommodations themselves were excellent for what we needed, some might consider it small but it worked really well for 5 of us staying there. The living room/kitchen area fit all 5 of us in no problem, had a great view from the balcony and free wifi and tv which was a great bonus. Also for anyone who wants a more relaxed night in but doesn't fancy what is on tv they have a dvd player set up for you to bring any films you want to watch. The kitchen was fully kitted out with fridge/freezer, oven, microwave and kettle, all you could really need for mornings or eating in.

Cons: The appliances were unfortunately broken or faulty in apartment. The toaster was unusable due to the lever on the side being missing meaning you could not depress it to turn it on. The iron I used leaked water, had wiring showing and its steam and spray functions didn't work, instead the water just leaked out the front nozzle causing a mess that had to be dried up. The bath faucet wouldn't completely turn off, I can't remember if it was the cold or warm tap.

Other than that I would definitely stay there again, split between friends this cost us little to nothing each and being so close to the O2 arena it was extremely handy for all our needs. Needs some new appliances but definitely would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room with adjoining balcony
Liked least: Broken appliances
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“London apartment - As good as we had wished for”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious apartment, clean and tidy, all mod cons, balcony with views of the river and city and secure parking included! what more could you want? felt really safe and secure and near to tube station so travel into the city was so easy.

Smooth communications before the holiday and then we were met on arrival and shown around and any questions answered, we were left contact details should we need to be in touch, very smooth no problems.

If I am staying in London I would certainly look to rebook and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really pleasant place to return to after a day out.
Liked least: A little building work going on in the vicinity
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing