We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe but service slow”
Review of Cafe Caritas

Cafe Caritas
Ranked #470 of 1,420 Coffee & Tea in London
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Café Caritas, a quiet and friendly café based on the ground floor of 30 Euston Square is the perfect hideaway for a warming hot drink and bite to eat. Open 8am - 8pm on weekdays, we are based only minutes from the hustle and bustle of Euston Station. Open to the public and with complimentary Wi-Fi, we welcome you to enjoy our specialty teas and freshly brewed coffee whilst relaxing in our comfortable seated area. Sample our freshly prepared snacks, sandwiches, salads, paninis and cakes, all of which are freshly prepared by our talented Searcys chefs and are ethically sourced and served in biodegradable packaging. Treat yourself, pop by and try our latest festive menu which includes Baileys cheesecake, mince pies and a delicious gingerbread latte!
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I visited for the first time today. The cafe is a quiet respite from the hubbub of Euston station. I had a San Pellegrino limonato which was very reasonably priced. Unfortunately the counter service was very slow - I waited a long time to be served, though the cafe itself was not especially busy. Had the service been better I would have given four stars.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SandieRomford_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

We both had this soup as well as a snack lunch. Unfortunately the soup was so heavily spiced with Chilli that it was unpalatable.
It was very busy and the rest of the food was OK

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dsbadham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

This is a beautiful up-market cafe that is the perfect meeting place just two minutes away from Euston station.
Part of the building at 30 Euston Square is grade two listed and there is lots of medical based artworks around the place to make it feel a bit different. And the tiled walls are to die for. A real hidden gem.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Location very good since in the GP building. Coffee not delicious they could and should work on this. 2.35 for a Machiato
Soup however amongst the best soups in London.
3.95 for soup and bread. Now you cannot beat that and in this location it is mind-blowing.
If they can do it why cannot others.
And NO SERVICE CHARGE. You might bump into your GP and could then try asnd ask him or her something but they may not answer out of the surgery.
Full marks to them.
Seating a little uncomfortable for the elderly or arthritic. Nice little museum.
Historic building so good for tourists to look at as well. Excellant soup.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Who knew? This cafe is in the headquarters of the RCGP and does excellent tea and coffee and cold drinks and great lunches - sandwiches, salads, toasted panini etc., cakes and other snacks, as well as a small selection of wines and spirits. Bright, light, modern and spotlessly clean, good service and free wifi - a great place for an informal business meeting or get together - or even lunch. And with reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaT947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caritas also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Caritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing