We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment at a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Open space living area (600 sqft)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open space living area (600 sqft)
Open plan kitchen and dining area Living space with a view of kitchen-diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Open space living area (600 sqft)
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Living space with a view of kitchen-diner
King size beds in each bedroom (UK standard)
2 bedrooms access 1 bathroom in the middle
Beautiful design items
1 of 3 quiet bedrooms with wardrobe / hangers  king size UK standard)
En-suite bathroom with tub
Fully equipped kitchen
The hallway
Each bed comes with 4 pillows
1 of 3 quiet bedrooms (each king size mattress UK standard)
MYLADY*OXFORD Street*3bed/2bath*QUIET and SAFE*LARGE LIVING ROOM
Small details to your convenience
View to the street from the 2nd bedroom
View to the street from the 2nd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KayeXXXXX
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful apartment at a perfect location”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Maria and the staff were very accommodating and answered all our questions, which were very helpful.My friends and I were very pleased with the apartment, it had all the ammenities needed for our stay. The place is as the pictures shows, very beautiful and neat, as well as a safe and quiet neighbourhood. It is conveniently situated near hot spots, especially restaurants and high street shops. Very accessible to public transport but most places can be done by foot.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Hello Kaye,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing our apartment. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of London and in a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I'm happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. I'm looking forward to having you again as guests! Take care, Kaye!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamhannah...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed our stay here with my family. The cozy, clean & accomodating staff makes our stay more memorable. This is really perfect and a must recommended place to stay especially with your family. It's about 2 blocks away from the British Museum and accessible to some great restaurants. Not to mention, their host Maria is very friendly. Also the manager, Dominic is very attentive with our requests. I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our apartment to other travelers. I'm sure our entire apartment team enjoyed catering to you and your lovely family's needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emafoley
Los Gatos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here with my family for 5 days. We had a nice experience - living in an apartment was so refreshing in the midst of a trip full of hotels. The apartment is in a great location with easy access to public transportation, a nearby grocery store and a few restaurants (the burger place at the end of the street is outstanding) The management company was very helpful and accommodating. They arranged our transportation from the airport and kindly met our late arrival.
The apartment is comfortable and nicely decorated, but the beds are rather low to the ground and the mattresses are quite stiff -not ideal for tall people or anyone with a "large carriage".
If you plan to stay with young children - one bathroom does have a bath tub - but it was converted to a shower with the tub elements blocked off, so bath time was tricky and make-shift - but it got the job done. I agree with a lot of the points made by reviewer; susanwalsh - and i'm surprised that a few of the "quick fixes" - like the non-working oven - hadn't been tended to in the months between her stay and mine.
For the most part, we had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the time we spent together in the apartment. It was nice to cook for ourselves and do some laundry and just have some relaxing evenings after long days of touring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff as well as our apartment. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nontwin
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfrotable apartment in great location!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed staying in this really nice and comfortable apartment. It is in a very nice neighborhood and on a pretty quiet street. The location is fantastic - 2 blocks from the British Museum, a half block from several restaurants on Store Street (the Italian one and the burger places are particularly good!) and close to restaurants near Goodge St and shopping at Russell Square. We (including my 80 year old mom!) were able to walk everywhere from here - Covent Garden, Soho, etc.
The apartment is furnished very nicely. We enjoyed relaxing on the sectional couch and around the kitchen table.
The bedrooms are a bit small but the beds were comfortable. We had to leave our suitcases in the living room.
The bathrooms are nice though we found both the tub and shower stall to be a bit slippery. The larger bathroom has a big step to get in and out of the tub/shower and the floor gets wet when you shower so it could be tricky if a renter has accessibility issues.
Also, it would have been nice if some maps were left for us along with a list of the nearby eateries, grocery stores, and sites.
I would absolutely rent this place again if I need a 3 bedroom/2 bath place in London. Dealing with Ika and the MyLady staff was easy - great communication! I highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you for your effort in writing us a wonderful review and a detailed feedback about my apartment! We truly appreciate having you as our guests. I am very happy to hear that you and your lovely family had a perfect time and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments. I hope your next stay is just around the corner, we definitely continue in improving our services, as always! Don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can be of help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemenscs...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ika was a fantastic host. She always kept in touch with us to ensure that everything was fine. The person who manages the apartment met us at the flat and gave us a tour of the place. She made sure that we didn't have any questions left unanswered and told us to contact her if we needed anything. The apartment is the same as what we saw in the photos from the website. Very clean and very central to many of the sites and areas like Piccadilly Circus, London Eye, Theater District, China Town, and many more. We saw a couple of entrances to the underground subway, but never needed to get on. The farthest point we walked the entire trip was 1.2 miles to the London Eye. Everything else was closer. Extremely convenient and plenty of room for a family of four. Each bedroom and the living room have televisions. The living room includes both cable and Apple TV. The apartment was very comfortable and became our home away from home during our stay. We would certainly come back and stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Hello Cemenscsizik,

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a home far away from your home. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in London. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Stylish designed apartment.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We had an amazing experience staying in this apartment. Comfortable, very stylish, well equipped, fantastic location, a good amount of space and quiet although so central. Normally we stay in a Hotel but It was so much nicer sharing a large apartment with the same luxurious amenities and details of a Hotel. The host was super helpful and friendly, but also we were left to be private once we had moved in. The location is brilliant with shops, bars and restaurants less than 2 minutes walk away. We were working so were able to get food easily and continue, as well as a small supermarket next door, and bigger supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. It was quiet during day and night and due to our workload it was exactly what we were hoping for. We would love to stay again and would recommend this as a great place to stay for friends, colleagues or a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our apartment to other travelers, Reilandangelika! We are so lucky to have a property right in the heart of London and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences, just like what you have experienced. I'm sure our entire apartment team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to accommodating you on your next trip! Thank you so much, Reilandangelika.

Best regards,
Ika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be 5 Star with minimal investment by owner”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a one week stay here. At more than $500/night off season, I expect hotel-level standards, and this unit did not come close. On the plus side, the location is terrific - very convenient and in a pleasant neighborhood filled with nice shops and restaurants. The owner and property management staff are friendly and accommodating. The flat was cleaned mid-week while we were there, which was nice (the "Free Daily Cleaning" ad is a misnomer). There's Apple TV at the flat, which gave us lots of options for watching if we chose. Finally, the unit has three queen beds, which is very unusual in London.

However, the flat is not in very good repair. What's puzzling is that all of the issues could be remedied with a minimal investment by the owner. Some of the problems we had were not dealbreakers in and of themselves, but they produced a cumulative effect of annoyance and inconvenience. They include:

- Mice (or rats?) We awoke one morning to find that rodents had gotten into the kitchen trash and spread the mess (and stool) over the floor. The property owner said this had never been reported before. No action was taken while we were there.
- The kitchen oven is broken and covered over with cellophane tape. A very small toaster oven is provided as an alternative.
- All the glassware is too tall to fit into the dishwasher and must be washed daily by hand.
- The switch for the sink disposal is under the cabinet behind the unit itself. This required crawling into the cabinet on hands and knees.
- The mattresses were OK, but pillows were hard as a rock.
- The water system roars when the toilet is flushed. This noise was loud enough to wake everyone in the apartment if the bathroom is used during the night.
- Tiles in the bathroom are held to the wall with duct tape.
- A hairdryer is provided in the master bath, but there is no electrical outlet.
- The alarm system at the front door goes off for no reason. The property manager warned us there was a small possibility of this happening, and instructed us to remove the cover, take out the battery, and reinstall. This happened every day we were at the unit, usually more than once.
- The unit boasts 10 dining chairs, but the table seats six (and the unit sleeps six). Because the rooms are very small, the extra chairs block narrow pathways. We gathered up the four extra chairs and stacked them in a corner.

I realize that some of these faults may not be worth mentioning in and of themselves. But the annoyances were constant and became very irritating over the course of the week. I would absolutely not return to this rental or recommend it if you would find the above-mentioned problems frustrating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Hello Susan,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Thank you very much for your positive comments and I am happy to know that you find the location terrific! We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Central London and a very strategic location. I will also make sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry for not knowing earlier that you wanted to avail our daily cleaning service. I have reviewed our conversation and we agreed to have it on your most convenient day during your stay. I'm very sorry for the miscommunication, Susan. Should I have known, I could have offered it for free during your stay since our promotion is still ongoing during that time. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping team and management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services, as always. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,
Ika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing