We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal situation”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zout
Chartres
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal situation”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was immaculate, with everything you need for your stay: oven, dishwasher, iron. You don't even have to bring your hair drier with you and no adapter for your own appliances.
You can leave your suitcase the day you arrive and the day you leave.
Only 5 mns away from the nearest tube station, it's a 30 mns away walk to Picadilly (done with children). You have supermarkets close to the flat and in 3 mns, you are on Oxford Street, so right in the city center but without the chaos of the city: the place is really calm.
I have already given the address to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodiebyc...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly quiet location.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was such a great start to our vacation. Sean was extremely attentive especially when our flight was delayed a day and we were late arriving. He still took his time to show us around.
The apartment is incredibly quiet. You can open the window and hear the city slowly go to sleep. I was truly amazed at how quiet it was plus being so close to transit and restaurants.
The apartment was so beautiful I wanted to live there with the big windows and great kitchen.
Thank you for everything Sean and London life apartment. Truly a legitimate place to stay over and over again. Until next time, and there will be a next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petite12
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment near everything”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 8 wonderful days in London with my husband and 2 children. The apartment is very confortable with all the necessary facilites and near everything. Excelent neighbourhood.
It was very easy to book and to reach the flat thanks to clear directions given in advance.
Last but not least, Roberto was very nice and kind and he gave us lots of advice. Thanks very much Roberto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorLoui...
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in one of the most attractive parts of London”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed in one of Roberto's apartments. They are of a very high standard in great locations, very close to Oxford Street, but in pleasant residential neighborhoods. This one is newly renovated, furnished and equipped with everything one needs for a great stay. Just a short walk to Marble Arch tube and the great shops and eateries on Marylebone High Street and Chiltern Street. Roberto and Sean are great to work with. Any little issues are dealt with promptly and the check in/out policy is easy and straight forward. As a regular visitor to London, we will certainly be returning to this apartment!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern finish in a stylish period block, close to neighborhood amenities
Liked least: WiFi a bit slow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincers20...
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“convenient, great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Property was easy to find, centrally located to all amenities (shops, transport and sights). We travelled 2 adults 1 child and the space in the apartment was ample. It was clean and well enough equipped for cooking and eating at home whilst on holidays with a young child. We were greeted well and shown about the place allowing us to feel at ease and at home. We arrived on Easter Sunday so appreciated the willingness to greet us. The only complaint if it even was one is the noise between the apartment. BUT being used to London property built in early 1900 that's the norm between floors. You hear the clanking of heels on floorboards. Actually it only made it feel more like home. Depending on the level of bed you are use to, it was a tad too soft for us but CLEAN. The street itself is very quiet and the safety level was good. Would definitely recommend and also would look to rebook when in London next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: Bed (just because it wasn't firm)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimmyKat8...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flat in Marylebone!”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having previously lived in London for 7 years, I was very keen to spend my vacation in a flat in Marylebone (where I used to live) versus an apartment. This flat was virtually perfect! It was beautifully decorated, very spacious and welcoming (and clean!), brand new bathroom, amenities and in a fantastic area (only a few minutes to the closest station). The only one thing I could complain about (which didn't affect me much) was the internet on a laptop would go in and out (but oddly not on a mobile phone). When we arrived Sean was already waiting and very helpful in getting us settled in - him and Roberto were also very easy to communicate with and even able to extend our stay by a day when our travel plans changed. Overall a fantastic experience with the London Life Team and I will definitely be using them on a future visit! Thank you Sean and Roberto - your flat felt like home!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelaher...
Albacete, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, perfect apartment.”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

the apartmen location is unbeatable, only a few minutes fron Oxford Street. the apartment contains all the facilities and Roberto (the owner) was very helpful. Totally recommended. you have a Tesco express market a few streets ago.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing