We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for a great property!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FSBclub
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for a great property!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 7, including 3 teens and one 9 year old, for 5 nights. No complaints on our end. Our driver from the airport found the house with no issues.

As the site states - it is a 5 minute walk to the Underground station on the Piccadilly Line (Wood Green station). It is easy to access the heart of London within 30 minutes.

The townhouse was clean, had basic kitchen needs, 2 bathrooms and wifi.

There were several options for groceries between the house and the Underground. There are a few restaurants in the area around the Underground.

The area seemed safe enough. We had no issues and never felt uncomfortable. It is a very diverse neighborhood with a multitude of languages and ethnicities..

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlialad...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sylvia was great, house was clean, convenient location”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed in the Charming Victorian House for 3 days. There were 8 of us so two bathrooms were appreciated. The house was clean and met our needs very well. it is close to shopping and the Picadilly line so travel into London was easy. The mattresses in the upstairs bedrooms were uncomfortable because you could feel the springs. The mattress downstairs was great. Sylvia was quick to respond to inquiries, accommodating, and a delight to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Neat & clean, close to transit
Liked least: Uncomfortable mattresses upstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icy C
2 reviews
“Cozy victorian style rental with great access to public transportation.”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I traveled with extended family and staying here was a great way to travel affordably. The house was clean and came with a washer, dryer, fridge and microwave. The wi fi was indispensable for planning outings and making reservations. I would say that it might be more suitable for a 7 person group, depending on the make up of your group. Because of the combination of couples, adult children and teen children in our group, the best arrangement was for one of the adult children and one of the teens to sleep on the sleeper couches in the living room area. One is over 6 feet and the other 5 ft 11 in; the sleeper couches were not quite long enough for them. The sleeper couches would be for comfortable for smaller children. Second bathroom very small but did have a shower. No TV, but I was fine with that. Using the Tube to get around was great- most definitely obtain a tube map.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being able to make reservations on computer during our visit, and having the facilities to cook food and was clothes.
Liked least: The second bathroom and living room sleeping area was small for the larger people in our group.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfgang1...
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Rental`”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I rented this house for my family of 9 traveling to London over Christmas. The location is great for getting into central London on the Piccadilly Line and takes about 20 mins which my 4 kids didn't seem to mind at the end of a long day! House had everything we needed, and their is a Tesco express (groceries) on the way to the house so it was very nice to get off the train and stop there on the way home each night. Overall we had great time in London and I highly recommend this house if you are visiting London but not willing to pay for downtown prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Dear Janet,
thanks for your feedback! You have been a great guest and we will wait you for the next year!
Thanks so much and have a great 2016!
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raimuRogn...
rognac
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing