We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fashionista's luncheon delight”

Laduree London Harrods
Ranked #21 of 278 Bakeries in London
Price range: $0 - $53
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fashionista's luncheon delight”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I'm a regular for coffee and cake, or just lunch, at Laduree @ Harrods.
It's such a lovely spot to visit when you need some refreshment mid-shopping spree - or even as a meeting place in the day with friends.

Their macarons are delicious, and in fact, I also recommend their other cakes. The Marie Antoinette is to die for!

Very bijoux, very french, very elegant, very chic...

The food is good - I normally have The Laduree Salad with their chips. Don't be deceived by the potion size either, it's all pretty filling!

Queues for the restaurant can be a problem, so I always phone ahead and pre-book a table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    136
    52
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Recently poped in on a sunday for dessert and coctails , I have to admit food and drinks were amazing. Staff was little bit to little too late. When you need them they are not around. All in all, great axperience will be returning for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Begemotiiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Macaroons to die for!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Ladurée make the most amazing scrumptious macaroons ever!! The sea Salt Caramel, dark chocolate and pistachio are out of this world. I can't wait to return!! Laduree has made me into a macaroon addict i just can't get enough !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huyton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Al Fresco At Its Besto”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

During our Harrods visit, we came outside for some fresh air and some refreshment and discovered Laduree. An outdoor terrace restaurant that seemed to replicate everything that any European establishment could offer; Al Fresco dining, Good Food, Fine Wine, Coffee, Cakes, Attentive Staff, Nice Atmosphere, Incredible Location and lots of Superb British Sunshine. Audrey Hepburn couldn't have asked for more. Well we enjoyed a superb lunch with a couple of cheeky wines and beers. The staff were lovely and very attentive without being intrusive, the food was simply divine and the whole experience was incredibly relaxing and fulfilling. For the 90 minutes we indulged, we felt like 1960's movie stars on a film set in the south of France or Italy Thouroughly receommended. Just one word of warning to future patrons. Be careful where you put any bags. Don't put them on the floor if seated around the edges or they could get stolen like one of ours did. It only contained a couple of inexpensive gifts from Harrods gift shop and fortunately didn't spoil our experience too much. Congrats to Laduree for an amazing venue and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea? Afternoon flop!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Ordered afternoon tea asked for a cheese & a Salmon sandwich, they came wrapped in paper the bread was stale, the cheese one was completly tastless like rubber, if they had not been wrapped in paper, I'm sure the edges would have been curled up!!
The Pain au chocolate was very dry, so little chocolate in them, I would of needed a magnifying glass, to find it....
The pastrys where the saving grace very good, I had coffee it came in a metal Jug, there was one cupfull.. I asked for more coffee, and was charged extra for it, so one cup is apparently enough!!!
@ £21 plus over 12% service charge plus a charge for a extra cup of coffee, The Laduree set up is very inviting but once is enough, I have no desire to return, which is a shame because if I like somewhere I'm a very loyal customer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elakat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laduree London Harrods also viewed

 

Been to Laduree London Harrods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing