We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveler rating
2,091
463
88
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,091
463
88
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge borough market southwark station tate modern millennium bridge south bank lounge access globe theatre jubilee line turn down service excellent hotel mini bar minute walk deluxe room modern hotel fantastic stay afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a weekend in London and stayed at this extra special hotel. Had a long drive to the hotel so decided to use their car park at the last minute and was greeted by an friendly doorman who happily parked my car, lovely receptionist checked us in with a smile and glass of champagne. Hotel rooms are large for London and very comfortable, breakfast is very good and the basement pool was lovely. It’s a great location near the Southbank and although not the cheapest place to stay is worth the money. Will be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y5644XQsusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Y5644XQsusant,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside.

I am delighted to read that you had had a lovely weekend in London and that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Mouflier
Director – Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent service, great food, beautiful accomodation
All the staff was helpful and we asked a lot of questions as it was our first visit to London. There is a small grocery and a pub on the same block. Two blocks to Tate Modern.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 405jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 405jude,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside.

I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience.

Your kind comments about our team as well as the service they provide are highly appreciated and they will be absolutely delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Mouflier
Director – Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hilton exceeded my expectations. I found it on Trip Advisor by searching traveler-ranked but was pleased to see it was rated even higher for value. Both ratings well deserved.

Room was extremely clean and cared for. Really liked the layout across from the bed: frig, coffee set, drawer and chair under a long surface that could accommodate our suitcases, backpacks, etc.

Staff was consistently attentive throughout: front desk; concierge; Josh & Taighe and Jess at the bar. In the restaurant Alessi, Timo and Alvaro made us feel like treasured guests every meal. Breakfast was a good variety.

A block or two to the Tate Modern and the Millennium Bridge and two or three to the Southwark tube station. I believe what we saved on this room versus others I considered more than covered any longer taxi rides. And London being such a large place, nowhere you stay is close to all the sights.

Thank you & bye, Christina!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DoDeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DoDeCo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside.

I am beyond delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Bankside.

Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with Josh, Taighe, Jess, Alessia, Timo, Alvaro and the entire team and they are thrilled with your kind words!!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Mouflier
Director – Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

September 9-14 - checked in around noon but room not yet ready (was ready at around 230 pm). Room was on 3rd floor quiet side of hotel away from elevator (as requested).

Room was incredible. Interior room (so not much of a view but I did not mind). Bedroom was a nice size with king bed and beautiful bathroom with dual shower heads (traditional and rain). Room felt new and clean.

I had small issue with housekeeping not providing extra towels when requested with room cleaning each day.

Hilton honors breakfast amenity the hot food was not that great but the breakfast options were decent.

This hotel also has a pool.

The hotel is a little far from closest subway (about 10-15 minutes walking).

For the room I’d stay at this hotel again. It’s a sanctuary after a long day of touring.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mlfa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mlfa05,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you found our hotel facilities suited to your needs.

Rest assured that your feedback regarding the towels and breakfast have been noted and shared with the relevant departments for investigation and improvement.

Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Mouflier
Director – Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel, not the cheapest price, but not bad value for London. Great location, easy access to the tube. Room good quality and very clean / new. Staff very customer focused and friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal in the restaurant that was very good, but pricey. We had breakfast at Starbucks opposite the Tate gallery, a 2 minute walk away - nicer surroundings, no que's and much better value and coffee!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLondonBankside, Dircetor - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jason H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience and you found our location suited to your needs.

Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Mouflier
Director – Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews