We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay in London”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Pecorella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keenan F
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay in London”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

La Pecorella is a great place to stay.
A friend and I just finished staying there for a full month. It's in a good neighbourhood, with very close bus stops and a short-walks access to trains to Central London. Josephine and Domenico are both very friendly and very welcoming, making the trip all the better. We had absolutely no issues throughout the entire month and are both very happy with our stay. I highly recommend La Pecorella to anyone looking to stay in London, whether it be for a short or long period.
Thanks again for the hospitality, we really appreciated it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAX Z
1 review
“Lovely pace and wonderful friends”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Many thanks to Josephine, Esaudio and Stephene for the great hospitality and really appreciate the friendship we started from just a couple of stays in La Pecorella. Without it, our journey wouldn't have been one of our best travel experience.

We felt we stayed with our family and close friends. It is not just about the accommodation, or the lovely home cooking italian food, but real-real person to person and heart to heart conversation, understanding and laughter, which is hard to come across in our time (a bit unfortunately).

We wish to come back next time we are in London for sure, so much looking forward to hearing more about Esaudio's adventures and Jo's delicious dinner. Hopefully it will be a summer time so that we can chat along in the garden and the allotment.

Wish others can enjoy their stay in La Pecorella, and the happiness spread on.

Pax

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
It was nice having you Pax and Angelle as our guests, you are a lovely couple and we look forward to see you both again. Summer would be nice because we could have a BBQ in the garden hopefully the weather will be nice. Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donostiar...
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wondeful”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay in London and after much searching we saw the comments on la pecorella and made a revervation.
It was great, easy to arrive to from gatwick airport, close to the train, wonderful hosts.
Brilliant stay, Josephine on our birthday made un a special breakfast, everything was deliciosa.
We had a fantastic stay, without a doubt we recommend la Pecorella and will be back the next time we are in London.
Josephine and Domenico made us feel at home. Thank you both! Grazie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you Cristina and David as my guests and I hope you will come again. I'm pleased you enjoyed the English breakfast and next time you come I will do it again for you. I know it is a little bit late but we wish you a very Happy Birthday and we hope you had a good day. Thank you for the Fortnum and Mason earl grey tea and biscuits we think of you whenever we drink the tea. Hope to see you again soon and enjoy the rest of your holidays. Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue88_12
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome in stunning family home”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Josephine and Dominic are warm and welcoming hosts, and their home is stunning - the photos on TripAdvisor don't do it justice. It's a large Victorian house on a tree lined street.

I enjoyed my week in their home very much. I had a large comfortable twin room overlooking their beautiful peaceful garden with the guests' shower next door.

The house is also conveniently located close to the train station and several buses, including a stop just outside with buses to Croydon or Brixton, which also stops at a nearby train station. Trains to Central London take 20 minutes. There are many shops, cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the house.

I am very glad I discovered La Pecorella and next time I need to stay in the Croydon area it will be my first choice over a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
It was nice to have Mandy as our guest and we are pleased that she enjoyed her stay at our house. Enjoyed the occasionally chat with Mandy and hope to see her again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impactptg...
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I stayed 3 nights. Josephine is the perfect hostess. We felt more like family than guests..Close to train..stores..it was awesome and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Hi Alana it was a pleasure having you and your son as my guests. Hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvhathorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hosts with a beautiful English garden home.”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Josephine and Dominic are wonderful hosts. La Pecorella was exactly what I was expecting. It is about 20 mins outside of the hustle and bustle of London in a quiet community. Close enough to come and go easily but far enough to experience a peaceful vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
It was nice having you Rebecca and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Pecorella. Hope to see you again on your next trip to London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeslb
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing