We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and cozy London haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Blackheath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blackheath
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Blackheath
Welcome
Lounge
Study Area
Our retro 1950s kitchen
Seating for up to 5
Our Fab Smeg Fridge Freezer
Ample Cooking Equipment and Equipped with the Essentials
Master Bedroom
Double Aspect overlooking communal gardens
Chair bed folds out into a single bed.
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
The duck pond- just round the corner!
Less than a minute's walk!
The heath.
The view from Greenwich Park- just a 15 minute walk away.
Take the Thames Clipper from North Greenwich (O2) and see Greenwich from the river.
Tower Bridge from the river.
The Tate Modern.
The Shard- take a trip to the top!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect and cozy London haven”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, what an amazing stay we've just had in Blackheath. From start to finish the host was very helpful even leaving a tasty welcome pack. The flat itself is a quirky retro style, loads of equipment and emaculatly clean. Great little set up with lots of guide books, Oyster cards and games to keep you entertained in the evening. Location was fantastic only 20mins into central London with lots of local bars and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do clearly state our property has a retro 1950s style (and no dishwasher) which is a feature enjoyed by all other guests. We know you booked the property for your " celebrity" friends and it is a shame they were unable to write this review. In our guest book they wrote, " Thank you for a lovely place! We had great time but too short. We wish you the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir6768...
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home.”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was in a quiet residential area with a little walk into Blackheath village with all of its facilities superior shops and restaurants. The apartment was spacious and spotless. The kitchen was a joy with all you could possibly wish for easily located. The lounge was comfortable and clean. The bedrooms were really big with lovely white linens and clean thick towels. The family bathroom had a good shower and bath with lovely hot water. Everything in the apartment shone not so much as a finger print ! The home from home touches which were obvious everywhere and the meal wine provided for the first night are typical of the superior quality and thought that made this home . We will definitely use this again and recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness.
Liked least: I loved it all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterC720...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, charming apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay at this Blackheath apartment, which was beautifully furnished in retro style and had everything (and more) we needed to make our stay easy and comfortable. The apartment was immaculate and the amenities were all of top quality - lovely beds, loads of fluffy pillows and towels, the shower was hot and strong, and the rooms all very spacious. For those travelling with young children, there would be no need to bring any equipment for them, as Claire seems to have thought of everything in that regard! She was a very helpful host, organising a virtual parking permit for our hire car in advance of our arrival. Several oyster cards are also available for guest use. The village of Blackheath is a short walk away and has a lovely feel - loads of great cafes and pubs, grocery and fruit shops, and the train station. The Greenwich ferry wharf can be reached by bus, or after a very pleasant walk through Greenwich park. The trip into London is very easy - either by train or ferry. We really appreciated being able to retreat to this lovely, quiet area, and the restful ambience of the apartment after our busy days in central London. If we were ever lucky enough to return to London, we would not hesitate to request a stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location near a well-equipped shopping village
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmazonP
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location for Families”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the apartment as part of a birthday treat for our two year old and loved every minute. For families this place is perfect as we had everything we needed - there were lots of toys, books and having access to plastic cutlery and crockery was wonderful. Its amazingly quiet there even tho its only short stroll to the Heath! Parking was easy and we got a spot right outside the front door. We'll be back for certain next time we want to visit London - don't think we'll ever stay in a hotel again :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The retro kitchen
Liked least: Nothing.....
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathg4
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well furnished, clean and comfortable duplex flat in Blackheath”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon before attending a wonderful wedding reception at Blackheath Halls. the welcome pack of food and wine was fantastic and greatly appreciated. There was also coffee and tea and Oyster cards which I thought was a lovely touch. The whole flat is very well furnished and everything was spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely white cotton bedding and we also enjoyed a cosy night in on the Sunday night with a dvd (on the big comfy sofa). The flat is in a very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood but is only a short walk away from the village centre and transport links.
We loved the 50s style red kitchen the best and I can't think of anything bad to say about this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous decor throughout the flat
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing