We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for Families”
other travelers have booked this property
Blackheath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blackheath
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Blackheath
Welcome
Lounge
Study Area
Our retro 1950s kitchen
Seating for up to 5
Our Fab Smeg Fridge Freezer
Ample Cooking Equipment and Equipped with the Essentials
Master Bedroom
Double Aspect overlooking communal gardens
Chair bed folds out into a single bed.
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
The duck pond- just round the corner!
Less than a minute's walk!
The heath.
The view from Greenwich Park- just a 15 minute walk away.
Take the Thames Clipper from North Greenwich (O2) and see Greenwich from the river.
Tower Bridge from the river.
The Tate Modern.
The Shard- take a trip to the top!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmazonP
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location for Families”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the apartment as part of a birthday treat for our two year old and loved every minute. For families this place is perfect as we had everything we needed - there were lots of toys, books and having access to plastic cutlery and crockery was wonderful. Its amazingly quiet there even tho its only short stroll to the Heath! Parking was easy and we got a spot right outside the front door. We'll be back for certain next time we want to visit London - don't think we'll ever stay in a hotel again :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The retro kitchen
Liked least: Nothing.....
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathg4
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well furnished, clean and comfortable duplex flat in Blackheath”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon before attending a wonderful wedding reception at Blackheath Halls. the welcome pack of food and wine was fantastic and greatly appreciated. There was also coffee and tea and Oyster cards which I thought was a lovely touch. The whole flat is very well furnished and everything was spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely white cotton bedding and we also enjoyed a cosy night in on the Sunday night with a dvd (on the big comfy sofa). The flat is in a very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood but is only a short walk away from the village centre and transport links.
We loved the 50s style red kitchen the best and I can't think of anything bad to say about this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous decor throughout the flat
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swiss_Ste...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property in great location”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in this property. Very nice neighbourhood, well kept property with great decor. It's a 15 minute train journey from Blackheath station to the west end and the city. Thanks very much to Claire who made life very easy sorting parking permits and providing plenty of info about the property, surrounding area and transport links. Lovely base for a stay in London and will be back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrannyDen...
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and recommended.”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found the apartment and could park right outside the door!. We chose location as our friends live in Blackheath. The property was very clean and comfortable.
About 10 mins walk to shops and tube and easy access to the Heath and Greenwich beyond.
Our friends came to look and where also impressed.
Owners were always in contact with updates and really helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss, Germany
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHIEXPor...
Porterville, CA
1 review
“Great apartment/house to stay while travelling with kids”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time staying at this apartment on our recent trip to london. The apartment is equipped with everything you can imagine if you are travelling with young kids (high chair, booster seat, stair gates). The owner of the place provides great customer service and even arranged for a parking pass so that we can park the car right in front of the apartment. The place was immaculate once we arrived and has ample place. Once again we had a great time staying at this apartment and will be back next time we are in the U.K.
Prashant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing