We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast food with a smile”

Bodean's BBQ - Old Street
Order Online
Ranked #2,700 of 27,667 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $32
Description: Whether you’re a wolf of the City Square Mile, a Hoxton hipster or an overseas visitor in search of that corner of London town that is forever KC, Bodean’s extends a wide-open welcome at the sign of the golden pig. Since opening our first branch in 2002, Bodean’s is the first choice destination for slow-cooked, low-smoked barbecue lovers here in town and worldwide. Nor are we just talking one nation under a porker, but prime beef, USDA, wings, slow smoked Tri-Tip Brisket and seriously hearty veggie options too. What better than a prime location where alternative London overlaps with the world-class business capital, Bodean’s in Old Street is where it is at.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you’re a wolf of the City Square Mile, a Hoxton hipster or an overseas visitor in search of that corner of London town that is forever KC, Bodean’s extends a wide-open welcome at the sign of the golden pig. Since opening our first branch in 2002, Bodean’s is the first choice destination for slow-cooked, low-smoked barbecue lovers here in town and worldwide. Nor are we just talking one nation under a porker, but prime beef, USDA, wings, slow smoked Tri-Tip Brisket and seriously hearty veggie options too. What better than a prime location where alternative London overlaps with the world-class business capital, Bodean’s in Old Street is where it is at.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Came here with my work colleagues for a lunch, The burgers were great, served with fries, all open on a dish.. had a milk shake which was yummy and creamy - will be coming again. Reasonable price too.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Callmemadam X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2019

We are regulars at Bodean's Old Street, and we love it! They show American sports (plus Premier League, rugby, etc.), and the BBQ food is some of the best in London. We also really enjoy the Super Bowl event every year, and they stay open for the entire game. You get a ton of food plus a pint of beer in the Super Bowl event package, and the service is top-notch. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hillyer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

From Friendly staff to great BBQ food.

I’ve visited this Bodean’s restaurant several times. The food has always been delicious, the sharing platters are a must with good selection of tasty meats.

I’ve always found the staff friendly and tentative.

Good range of drinks from spirits to lagers!

Hope to be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank doigyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Had the buffalo chicken burger and fries. Ho hum. Chicken overcooked, fries scattered across the plate. C'mon guys - you can do better than this!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carx2ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Came for a quick dinner - really enjoyed ourselves. Service was pleasant/friendly, food came very quickly and was delicious. Generous portion sizes although (thankfully!) not as big as US portions. The price was very reasonable (we had a voucher code which reduced the bill down but even so). Big screens show various US sports and there is a decent beer selection so it would be a good place to come hang out with friends.

Overall this isn't a fancy place and perhaps not up there with genuine Southern food, but as good a BBQ as I've had in London...

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellyd503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodean's BBQ - Old Street also viewed

 

Been to Bodean's BBQ - Old Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing