We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_kmpwatki...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great, historic location! The flat is beautiful, well-appointed and well-located.
It is nearby to shopping, groceries, restaurants and so much more. Our family was
extremely comfortable and pleased with every detail (comfy beds are a plus after a busy day of sightseeing). This flat is a gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank-you for your lovely review - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - come again soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Tra...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Apartment on the Thames near Tower Bridge”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We (my wife and american cousins), booked this fine Aparmtnet for.a Week. First imprssions is that the photos on TA do not do it justice! A beautiful spacious and well presented lounge/diner/kitchen, supported by two very good sized bedrooms, both with generous wardrobe and drawer space, and one is en-suite. The Apartment is well equipped and comfortable...a true home from home! It is situated just literally around the corner from Tower Bridge, no more than a 5min walk away, with easy access to the Underground and local restaurants with two supermarkets under 7 minutes walk. The Owner was a pleasure to communicate with and while we did not personally meet, contact was available via phone or Email. Thank you for sharing your Lomdon home, we have many happy memories to take away, and look forward to a future return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hello David, thank-you so much for posting this lovely review - and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our London home. Of course it would be lovely to welcome you again, I'd look forward to meeting you both next time. Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Hi Nicki - thanks for this lovely review, much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan S
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great flat for a family with older children. Beautifully decorated, clean, and nice location. Many places to eat right outside is the building. Small shop with all the needed things within two blocks of flat.

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Perfect place away from home--and so conviently located.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat is in a quiet neighborhood close to Tower Bridge-The two balconies offer not only fresh air but incredible views. The near by Le Ponte de la Tour restaurant is a great place to dine and relax after an action packed day of The Tate, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, The Globe, etc.... Coming back to the flat after a full day and evening of discovery is like wrapping yourself with a soft, warm blanket. I will stay at Kim's flat any chance I get. It is modern, sleek, clean and comfortable. Thank you Kim for the opportunity to enjoy the wonders of London with the luxury of a home base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank-you so much for this review - I really appreciate you taking the time, and it means a lot to me that my guests enjoy themselves - best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill and...
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pleasing apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is spacious and well appointed. It provided an at home experience while traveling in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank-you Debbie - I'm so glad you felt at home in our apartment. Come back soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skibumgyp...
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent eight wonderful days at the Gorgeous Waterfront apartment the week before Easter and couldn't have been more pleased.The photos simply can not do it justice. It is far more spacious than it appears and very modern. We stayed with our two teenage daughters and they loved having their own bedroom with en suit bath. The beds were comfortable and the towels were plentiful, soft, and fluffy (and very pleasant smelling as well).We enjoyed the balconies over the canal and were curious to see whether the water levels would be up or down at different times of the day.
We also appreciated the convenient location.It is just a few minutes walk along the riverfront to Tower Bridge and there are plenty of cafes along the way. We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at Brown's the day before we left. A little farther up the Thames is the Borough Market area which is lively and full of excitement.The Globe Theater is close by and also a number of interesting pubs such as the Anchor and the Swan. There are two Underground stations near the apartment as well. We usually walked Tower Bridge to the Tower Hill station.
We especially appreciated how Kim, the owner, accommodated our early arrival from the USA. She was very sweet to let us check in a little earlier than usual. Overall it was splendid and we definitely look forward to staying there again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank-you so much for this lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your time in London and the location. I would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing