We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous flat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dnasaur
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous flat!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children) stayed 6 fabulous nights at Kim's beautiful flat. It's charming, well-equipped, modern, and clean. Some of our favorite features were the washer/dryer, the 2 small balconies over the wharf, wifi, comfortable bedding, ample closet space, and electric tea kettle. Not only is it more spacious than hotel rooms, it is also more reasonable with all of the comforts of home.

The location on St. Saviour's Wharf is next to Butler's Wharf which has lots of restaurants and spectacular views of Tower Bridge, which is just a few minutes walk away. We enjoyed walking along the river everyday, which really added to our London experience. The Bermondsey tube station is a 5-10 minute walk so getting places that are further away (Westminster Abbey, British Museum, etc...) is pretty easy.

Kim was great from booking the flat to meeting us to settle in and checking out. She also had great suggestions about places to eat in the area. Everything about renting this flat was a great experience. We hope to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the Thames, overall layout and amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Dear Adrienne, Thank-You for this lovely review - it is very important to me that my guests have a good time in London, and make the most of their time in this wonderful city. I hope to welcome you all again soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holcroger...
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The photos do not do this apartment justice - the property is huge! I stayed as part of a group of six and there was plenty of space for us all. There are two balconies, with views to the Thames and it's lovely and relaxing to see the tide coming in. The kitchen and bathrooms are superbly equipped and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable and bed linen and towels all excellent quality. Kim is a great host and provided loads of useful information about the area - how to get to the property and top tips for where to eat and stock up on provisions. There are numerous bars and restaurants on the doorstep but the apartment is a quiet and luxurious retreat. We will be sure to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Hi helen, Thank-You for this lovely review - it was a pleasure to welcome you to stay. Come back again soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenC22
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment in a fascinating, central area of London”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just had a great family vacation in London, and we loved this apartment! It's large, immaculate, and newly-renovated. Plenty of room for a family of 4. Lots of exposed brick, large windows, lots of natural light. The beds are very comfortable and it's quiet, so we slept well. Grocery stores are a very short walk away, as are excellent river-front restaurants. The neighborhood is historic and fascinating. Kim was extremely responsive and helpful in planning our trip, and while we were there. Her assistant Jen, who greeted us at the apartment and answered our questions throughout, was also very kind and helpful. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank-you so much for this awesome review - I am so glad you enjoyed your time in the apartment, it makes all the difference if my guests have a great time! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
1 review
“Fantastic location, and a beautiful home from home”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a fantastic 5 night stay at this gorgeous apartment. We knew the area already, but I was suprised just how close we were to tower bridge. There are lots of nice places to eat and drink really close by and a really nice atmosphere. Breakfast at Browns (first restaurant you come to) was my favourite. The apartment is clean, modern and spacious and we were provided with all the information we needed for staying there. Kim is lovely to deal with and made the booking and stay enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Hi Carol - thank-you for this awesome review - I am so glad you liked the location and the apartment. Hope to welcome you back some time soon. Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
facortez
Dayton, OH
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family of 5 with young children perfect apartment with great location, stayed here before our cruise.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The London Flat is in a perfect location. Kim communicated well and even warned us of the traffic on the way to Dover so we wouldn't miss our cruise. The apartment is quite large and had a wonderful kitchen with all the amenities. I really like the Nespresso machine and used it daily. There is a grocery at the corner of Mill street where we purchased groceries for dinner and snacks. The apartment is in a nice location and I felt quite safe walking around the neighborhood. My wife and I were able to go for a run down the river over the Tower Bridge and back in the morning. The bathrooms are modern and the bedrooms and linen were very comfortable. Wifi was strong and we were all on our devices. The TV had local stations and Roku as well. We will definitely be back in the future! We used this apartment as a place to stay before boarding our cruise which left out of Dover England. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and service.
Liked least: No doorman on the weekends but I knew that going into the rental.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Hi Francis and family, thank you for this lovely review- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a special part of London and I love sharing it with people from around the world. Hope to welcome you back one day! Best wishes and safe travels. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenMaster...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow. Loved this place.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really loved this place and we were all impressed. Great lovely apartment with impressive views. Clean, spacious and perfect. Thanks to Kim the host - great comms, very helpful and made everything easy for us as we have not booked apartments like this before. Couldnt ask for anything more and will definitely be looking to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina H
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in London”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you again Kim for having us in your apartment. Plenty of space, fully equipped and a great location to explore London. The kids ( aged 13 and 10) enjoyed the space and excellent wifi connection..:) It was a great part of London that we had not explored before and we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyhting
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Sabrina, thank you so much for your lovely review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, makes all the difference! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing