We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family of 5 with young children perfect apartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
facortez
Dayton, OH
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family of 5 with young children perfect apartment with great location, stayed here before our cruise.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The London Flat is in a perfect location. Kim communicated well and even warned us of the traffic on the way to Dover so we wouldn't miss our cruise. The apartment is quite large and had a wonderful kitchen with all the amenities. I really like the Nespresso machine and used it daily. There is a grocery at the corner of Mill street where we purchased groceries for dinner and snacks. The apartment is in a nice location and I felt quite safe walking around the neighborhood. My wife and I were able to go for a run down the river over the Tower Bridge and back in the morning. The bathrooms are modern and the bedrooms and linen were very comfortable. Wifi was strong and we were all on our devices. The TV had local stations and Roku as well. We will definitely be back in the future! We used this apartment as a place to stay before boarding our cruise which left out of Dover England. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and service.
Liked least: No doorman on the weekends but I knew that going into the rental.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Hi Francis and family, thank you for this lovely review- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a special part of London and I love sharing it with people from around the world. Hope to welcome you back one day! Best wishes and safe travels. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenMaster...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow. Loved this place.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really loved this place and we were all impressed. Great lovely apartment with impressive views. Clean, spacious and perfect. Thanks to Kim the host - great comms, very helpful and made everything easy for us as we have not booked apartments like this before. Couldnt ask for anything more and will definitely be looking to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina H
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in London”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you again Kim for having us in your apartment. Plenty of space, fully equipped and a great location to explore London. The kids ( aged 13 and 10) enjoyed the space and excellent wifi connection..:) It was a great part of London that we had not explored before and we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyhting
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Sabrina, thank you so much for your lovely review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, makes all the difference! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimmyDula
Ambler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently returned from our family vacation where we spent five nights at this London loft. The location was fantastic - so close to shopping and restaurants. Also, the loft was perfectly sized for us - me, my husband and our two daughters. Kim has the loft equipped with everything that you could possibly need for your stay. The loft was spotless and you immediately felt at home. Most importantly, we always felt safe due to the location and the security. Kim, thank you so much for sharing your place with us!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Kim - thank-you so much for your lovely review - I am so pleased you enjoyed visiting this special part of London. Hope to welcome you again some time. Best, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayala a
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient and specious apartment , in a very nice neghbo”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with two teenager girls and it suited us perfectly. The apartment is very large wth a living room very well equipped kitchen and two spacious bedrooms . It was very clean and had anything we needed. The location is very good and a walking distance to the tower bridge tube. There are some grocery shops around so we could shop for some products.
You can sit and watch the Thames from the small balcony,
Generally we enjoyed the apartment and would recommend it to friends visiting London

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Hi Ayala, Thanks so much for your review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your lovely granddaughters!! It means a lot to us that our visitors enjoy this lovely part of London! Hoping to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enzian
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Apartment Ever”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoy visiting the cities of Europe for a week or more at a time, and always stay in apartments. We booked this apartment for three weeks and it has turned out to be the perfect choice. We specifically wanted this location, which we know from spending a week in the area last September. This apartment stood out from all others in the photos, which truly represent how beautiful it is, but not how bright and spacious. We love the clean modern design and the openness of the living space. The two bedrooms are also large, and very comfortable. As each has its own bathroom there is plenty of privacy for two couples traveling together. The kitchen is a joy to use and easy to keep clean. The wifi is strong, fast, and reliable.

We love walking, so each day starts out with a walk on the Thames Path, with iconic London sights such as Tower Bridge and St. Paul's greeting us as we walk. Both the Globe Theatre and the National Theatre are along the path, and it is a lovely walk back in the evening after seeing a play ( we went to plays at both). Also within easy walking distance are the HMS Belfast, the Tower of London, and the Tate Modern. Nice restaurants and pubs line the path, and there are more one block back in Shad Thames ( but without the river view).. We like the Italian restaurant Valentina.

If you prefer less walking, there are buses on nearby Tooley Street, or the Bermondsy tube station a ten-minute walk away.

Booking the flat was quick and easy, and Kim was professional and responsive in all our communications. Upon arrival we were met by both Kim and Joe, who gave us a nice introduction to the apartment (we did not need information on the neighborhood as we knew it already).

I heartily recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a beautiful, comfortable, and spacious modern flat in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the modern design
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank-you so much for this lovely review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we couldn't have hoped for more charming guests! Please come and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siri-Lill...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a beuatiful and interesting area”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were six ladies in our fifties who stayed in this excellent and beautiful apartment for two days this April.
The apartment seemed completely new (as it was newly renovated), everything was shining clean and all equipment/amenities functioned perfect. There were instructions for all the electronics.
The surroundings were quiet (at least this weekend in April), at the same time all you needed were close: cafes and restaurants, grocery. The apartment facing the dock, we could watch the tide from the tiny balconies. The best was the Queens Walk along the Thames. Beautiful!
All contact with the owner was a pleasure. She was very helpful, and answered all our e-mails at once.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank-you Siri-Lill, I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your friends. I hope to tempt you back to London soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing