We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to stay in London with your...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colleen D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location to stay in London with your family!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this flat with my family, including 2 daughters wo are 14 and 11. It was such a wonderful location and beautiful flat - the pictures are spot on! Actually, the flat is even more beautiful live! The owner Kim was wonderful to communicate with and making arrangements was seamless! London is a special place. Being able to stay near the Tower Bridge and walking on the wharf pier along the Thames every morning and many evenings to get back home was very special! One day we walked from the flat to the Globe Theater passing wonderful restaurants and activities. I highly recommend this flat. It is a very special treat and my family will never forget it! Thank you Kim!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pictures were exactly as the property was and Kim was fantastic in communicating and coordinating
Liked least: Not one complaint - everythign perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Hi Colleen, thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with your family, it was a real pleasure to meet you! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great location and apartment. We had done the hotel issue, but wanted more room. We couldn't have been happier. The bedrooms were very large. We hung out in the large family room and all of us had wifi service. The beds were very comfortable. We were a couple of minutes from the tube station and even quicker to bus stops. It was a short walk to Starbucks and lots of restaurants. The shower's were powerful. The kitchen was the perfect size. Wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large Apartment near the Thames. Wonderful!
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanDav197...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled to London with our two young children for a weekend of sight seeing so wanted somewhere quite central, This place was perfect and far bigger than expected. Situated next to the lovely Shad Thames and Tower Bridge it was ideal for access to The Tower of London. Great restaurants close by and a really nice apartment to kick back and relax in once the kids were in bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Hi Ian, I am so pleased that you had a lovely time with your family, it makes all the difference to me that guests enjoy their stay. Hope to welcome you back one day! Best, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0ans5
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in London Apartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this London Apartment with my husband and 3 kids and from the minute we walked in we loved it. The host, Joe was there when we arrived, he showed us how everything worked in the apartment and even walked around the neighborhood with us to point out his favorite restaurants and gave some history of London. This home away from home was Super Clean, Very Spacious, and in a Great Location. The neighborhood was very safe with restaurants, Tower Bridge area, and Underground within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this Apartment, everything was perfect. This was our first experience with renting an apartment and we were extremely happy, do not hesitate to book with Kim & Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Apartment, Everything Clean and New
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant B
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place to stay if you are looking for something special.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This fantastic accommodation was booked for a special birthday celebration city break. Dr Anderson met us on arrival and we were made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was presented in immaculate condition with excellent facilities. It was much bigger than expected and accommodated a family of 5 comfortably.The location turned out to be perfect for us as it was only a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge along the stunning river side with really good restaurants close by. The ability to look across the river from the Juliet balconies to the living city with hardly any noise was quite surreal and it was just as quiet at night as our own home in the country. I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough and anyone booking to stay here will be experiencing something special.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and quality
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jameswhit
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had the wow factor!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were very helpful and provided whatever information we required. The apartment was definitely 5 star and even better than the pictures suggested. The location was ideal for us and we spent an excellent weekend relaxing and exploring the Southbank. It was an ideal base for the wonderful restaurants in the area. Can't wait until next time.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review - we are so pleased - it means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their time in our apartment and have the chance to explore this lovely area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona_M_55...
Bridge of Weir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A really central London location, with a view, luxurious apartment!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When I saw this property listed, I read the reviews and looked at the photos, and I have to say the apartment has exceeded my expectations in every way.
The owners are very helpful and accommodating - we had plenty of information prior to arriving in London about how to get there and what was around locally.
The accommodation itself is LOVELY! The apartment is large and bright with a huge open plan living/dining/kitchen area with balconies out onto the water and a view of the Thames. There is a large TV with lots of comfy seating, and a huge dining table with seating for 6, and free WI-FI kept the kids happy! Bedroom 1 is a luxury double with a massive bed, so comfy and cosy, with luxury bathroom just across the hall. Bedroom 2 is even bigger with two almost-double beds for the teenagers and an en-suite! Both rooms have great blinds that kept out the light. The kitchen has a large fridge/freezer, double oven and grill, dishwasher and washing machine.
We were really central for seeing all the sights - the first day there, our view on leaving the apartment was of the Gherkin, Cheesegrater, Walkie Talkie and of course Tower Bridge and The Tower of London, all together. Not bad considering we had only walked about 20 paces!
We flew in to London City airport, jumped on the DLR, and with just one change at Canning Town, arrived right in at Tower Gateway in around half an hour, with only a 15 minute walk over the iconic Tower Bridge to our apartment. The fare was about £17 for all four of us one way - much cheaper than a taxi and we got to see so much of London by doing so! There were bus stops and rail links around the apartment, but to be honest, we found walking to be the easiest way of getting around and seeing the sights. We walked as far as the Millennium Bridge and over to St Paul's Cathedral on one day - all really do-able with the right shoes on!
We used the river boats to get up and down river - first of all to Westminster and the London Eye, then from the Tower down to the O2 and back via Greenwich and the Cutty Sark. On the way back to the airport, we could have taken the river boat to the O2, then the Emirates cable car across the river, and catch the DLR back to the airport (one change required), but we ran out of time. So we jumped on the DLR again and did the reverse journey back to London City, stopping off for a 10 minute diversion at Pontoon Dock to see the Thames Barrier up close.
There are plenty of nice places to eat out or have take-away around the apartment. There is a co-op on the corner of Mill St (5 mins from flat) with a brilliant fish & chips shop opposite, and a Tesco express just across Tower Bridge, so no problems stocking up on food if eating in. The owners had left useful bits and bobs too - washing up liquid, dish towels, dishwasher tabs, etc.
All in all, this apartment has been a wonderful enhancement to our London experience and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone reading this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the overall luxury
Liked least: struggling to think of anything! having to come home perhaps?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Hi Rona, Thank-you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed the area as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing