We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad chain pub, but predictable.”
Review of Bayswater Arms

Bayswater Arms
Ranked #4,135 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad chain pub, but predictable.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was the first pub we visited during recent trip to London, before I knew that "Chain Pubs" existed. Had I not gone to another pub in the "Taylor-Walker" chain the next day, I probably would have given this pub a higher rating. The menus, signage and (in this case) beers were all the same, just the pub name was different. In all honesty, the food was very good with very generous portions, and the young lady who served us was very pleasant, so no complaints with this particular pub. However, after the visit to the two chain pubs, I made sure the next ones we went to were not part of the Taylor-Walker line just for some variety.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear CLemond, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the experience you were expecting. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with our Brand Team. Kind Regards, TW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    177
    96
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wandel
Level Contributor
310 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Well done pub food, good service”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Went in for full English breakfast one morning. Fast, friendly, efficient service. Food was tasty and well cooked. Part of a chain but felt like an independent. Happy to recommend this pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“visiting london”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service we received here was the best we had in London. The manageress gave us some great tips on places to go and things to do with the kids. The food was good value and the staff were lovely. The pub is small and cosy with a very warm atmosphere, they also have books for children hidden in a corner, which makes eating all the more relaxing for tired parents!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We visited the pub twice and were really satisfied. Once we had lunch - burger, fish and chips and chichen and bacon sandwich. All tasted very good! The other visit was for breakfast - very good!
Good athmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjersti64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
444 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A Solid Option for Pub Grub”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

On my first night in London, I was wandering down Queensway in a fog of jet lag when I stopped to look at the menu posted outside the Bayswater Arms. The options looked appetizing so I slipped inside. The server came to my table within 30 seconds. She was attentive and polite. I ordered a pint of Guinness and the bangers and mash with peas. The food was really quite good! I'm so glad I happened upon this place.

Helpful?
Thank freutmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayswater Arms also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bayswater Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing