We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The RE London Shoreditch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The RE London Shoreditch
Ranked #548 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“clean and modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staying only 1 night on business I found the hotel good value for money in London. the outside is smart and the inside clean and presentable. My room was spacious compared to some much more expensive London hotels and I happened to stay when breakfast was free so a bonus.

lImited secure parking is available in the basement of the hotel but costs an additional £20 a night.

The TV in the room was a smallish flat screen. Wireless internet eaves something to be desired as it drops out regularly.

all in all a good nights stay for a competitive price in london

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Trish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    537
    300
    90
    88
See reviews for
159
447
93
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Not so close to metro but there is a bus stop just in front and bike station closest. The staff is very kind and nice. The food in the restaurant good. Breakfast good and various. Recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank obbiuan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel a few times it is a nice place, nice rooms and clean ... BUT !! The owner has family and friends whom use the bar as their local pub, that in itself is not a problem but when you find out they don't like visitors to their pub, (It's a hotel so we are all out of towners), it can and does cause problems. I was attached without notice by the cousin of the owner and the owner proceed to stick up for them. It's not nice being dragged out of the hotel and being told by the owner that someone has to go, that was me at midnight. Luckily the owner did in the end try to sort it out but suggested it would be best for me as a guest to be not in the bar. Of course his family were not staying at the hotel. To add insult to this the owner said I would not be charged for the room only to find he charged my credit card the next day after leaving! It was completely unpronounced attack on myself as I was just sitting with someone in the bar and no words etc were exchanged before hand. My friend was also racially abused by his friends. If your on your own or with others BEWARE of staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 666UKTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was very impressed with the RE hotel. It is modern and comfortable, great beds, and the staff were helpful and polite. It was extremely good value with good public transport links, buses stopped right outside. I chose this location as I wanted to go to Columbia Road flower market on sunday morning which is only 10mins walk away. Recommended.

Room Tip: i asked for a quiet room at the back after reading a tip from someone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seashellsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,663 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 866 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stopped here overnight on a visit to see family in Hackney as the closest reasonable hotel. The service was pretty good, the room was clean and comfortable - all round good value. We did not use the restaurant or bar, but they looked reasonable based on observation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked this directly through the hotel and go an amazing deal only £99 for a superior room with breakfast. We were a little nervous as we did not know the area and hotels that cheap in london can be a little on the 'worn' side. We were pleasantly surprised the room was lovely and modern and very clean. We dined in the restaurant as they had a 2 for 1 offer on the main meals, again pleasantly surprised, the meal was excellent. The hotel is not central, however its not far from Old Street tube station and one to consider.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scareyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

What I mostly appreciated at Re Hotel was the location and the hotel staff It has two bus stops (one for each way) right in front of the hotel with straight lines that can easily take you to the best touristic and shopping areas of London. The subway (Bethnal Green Station) isn't so far as well. All the staff I met were very kind and useful, from the receptionist ( Saijb) to the midnight bartender.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxWJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Town Hall Hotel
#146 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#298 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#113 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,410 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#119 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RE London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Property: The RE London Shoreditch
Address: 419 - 437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch
The RE London Shoreditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing