We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Order Online
Ranked #9,469 of 28,610 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: Inspired by fast-paced japanese ramen bars, wagamama offers a range of fresh, healthy dishes including ramen, donburi, teppanyaki, curries, salads and juices. wagamama encourages guests to share in their enthusiasm, slurp on noodles, relax in good company and leave feeling happy, nourished and refreshed
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Wagamama in Fulham Broadway Shopping Centre (on the second level) a couple of times this week.

Service is always quick and efficient from our experience here.

If you haven’t been to this brand of restaurant before there are two things you need to be aware of. Firstly, you sit on benches rather than tables with chairs, and secondly, they bring your food out when it is ready rather than all together..... so one of you may be eating before the other...

There is a fairly extensive vegan menu here. I had the raw salad which was delicious and the bang bang cauliflower which was spicy and totally lovely. On our other visit my husband had the chicken curry and I had the bokchoi and broccoli in soy and garlic. All the food was Lovely!

Nice choice of food and not too expensive either, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank angier931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

hi there,

thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed the food when you visited us + we really appreciate your feedback!

hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for dinner at Wagamama restaurant, ordered a few starters and main dish. They sent our food to us separately. First main course after starter after my wife's main dish this is completely disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mertk378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. we want to ensure the freshness of all our dishes + therefore they will be delivered to your table as soon as they are ready. this does mean that sometimes side dishes + main dishes may be delivered at different times. this should be explained to you by your server when seated. if you would like to discuss this further then you are able to get in contact here - https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us - many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

My sister and I were going to visit the Southside branch of Wagamamas, however, having read the reviews, we instead opted for the Fulham branch. Service was good and quick and staff were courteous

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeilaP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

we are sorry to hear that you read bad reviews of our southside restaurant we can assure you it is amazing. we are glad that you enjoyed this visit thank you very much for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

If you like Asian cuisine this is one of the places to go. I really love and recommend Ramen noodles.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TicoTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review! we are super happy to hear that you had such a great time with us + that you enjoyed the ramen. hopefully we will be seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We went here on a football night and you expect it to be busy. We arrived at 6, just before the queues started - so it's worth getting here a bit earlier on match night. The quality of food was excellent - much better than similar meals at the Jubilee Place Wagamama. Food was fresh with lots of good flavour. And they work magnificently hard here under pressure of a big turnover of customers to serve food quickly and in a friendly manner. Good!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheekyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

hey there, thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. we really appreciate it! it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food when you joined us, hopefully we will be seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
Bromley, Greater London
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing