We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Delight”
Review of Chick N' Sours

Chick N' Sours
Ranked #1,063 of 28,444 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Love their vegan 'chicken' burger. Friends of mine got theirs mixed up and couldnt tell the difference. Nice atmosphere too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2019

I ordered bangbang Chiken salad for lunch which was nice but overpriced for basic salad in my opinion but i would come again to try burgers etc. The waiters ,decor was nice and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank keisha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Food here is so good and love the atmosphere but really feel for the staff. Think there were only two on the floor on a Friday night. They were out the door with Deliveroo and Uber Eats drivers and because of that our food was really delayed. Also the drivers were brushing past everyone constantly which kind of killed the atmosphere. It’s just a reflection of how good the food is but it would be great to see more staff and deliveries dealt with in a more efficient/behind the scenes way

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank _jud1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Lovely place, nice food, friendly waiters the food was great value for money, I can’t wait to go back there !!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Alexxxleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Went yesterday with my mate who’d read good reviews about this place and thought we should give it a try since we just happened to be in the area.

What a treat this was! So glad we stopped. These guys must be serving the best popcorn chicken I’ve ever tasted and the chicken strips were to die for too! We even shared ‘The General’ which was absolutely delish

I will be heading back to Dalston even if it is just for this

Keep frying that good chicken !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank brian_21179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick N' Sours also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Chick N' Sours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing