We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beck's cafe

Beck's cafe
Ranked #517 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Holborn
1 review
“A great cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Absolutely love their bacon butties. The lunches are okay, but it's all about the breakfasts for me!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Gluevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had breakfast at Becks last week for the first time and I cannot think of a single negative. It was a 15 minute walk from my hotel and the place was great. my order was taken immediately by a friendly waitress, full Becks special breakfast was in front of me in less than 5 minutes. Everything was hot, delicious, and more than I could eat (I'm a big eater too). less than 6GBP, was over 20 at my hotel!! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food we'd had in 6 days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had no intention of going here but ended up here as the restaurant we intended to go to was closed. It was fantastic!! I had ribs which were great as was my dad's lasagne, sister's burger, and mom's panini. The waitress was sweet and cared about our experience. Though it only seats around 30 definitely go here!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A cafe that doesn't mind fussey eaters- great food, good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Becks is a great traditional cafe, the staff are always happy to please customers- I like my eggs well done and hate gravey...at Becks they cook your food the way you like it! The Becks special breakfast keeps you going all day and is great value. They have the best filter coffee in the area - starbucks could learn a lesson or two from Becks. The cafe has an easy feel- local radio low on speakers , long tables that force customers to be sociable and staff that are friendly. The food is always prompt and if you do not have time to eat in they do great takeaways. When the sun is out catch the sunlight on one of the outside tables - you could almost forget you had to go back to work!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

we found this great little cafe on trip adviser and decided to give it a go ,we arrived at 10 ish and were seated straight away the lady came straight over gave us the menu a couple of minutes later took our order within 5 mins we were tucking into our full English with toast and our drinks i will say it was so tasty and with the added service of the staff we will be going back to Beckys cafe with out a doubt when we visit London again....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beck's cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Beck's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing