We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cypriot food”

Vineyard Greek Taverna
Ranked #5,951 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Been here a couple of times recently, food is excellent and priced sensibly, great decor but lovely if you sit outside on a warm evening. Staff are always polite. In fact going again tonight with a group of 10 for a birthday meal, as the birthday girl has just retuned from Paphos in Cyprus and wants to continue the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londonchirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“True taste of Cyprus”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely little place that serves a great meze, the food here tastes just like it does in Cyprus, delicious and fresh, prices are very reasonable, my boyfriend and I have been here a few times and it's on our list of favourite restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Big mistake”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Quite possibly the worst food I have ever had. Plain, boring, low quality, over-priced - and this is me still being polite about my dishes.
When the waitress took away my plates (still almost full with food) and asked me how it was, I did say that I was very disappointed. They did the only decent thing and didn't charge us for my main dish.
Still would never return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delfin-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Greek place. Only s,all but friendly service and good food. Good value. Usually have the wall Jezebel to share which is a great lunchtime bite to eat. Nice to sit outside in the summer andvpeoplevwatch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jade12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful experience !”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great time, today launch, at this restaurant. We had a traditional mini meze (good price for 2 courses), very good food and also the waitress was very kind. We stayed outside on the terace (only few restaurants in Camberwell have it) because the weather was nice. Thank You Greek Taverna !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Greek Taverna also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Vineyard Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing