We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house has comfortable space and all the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This house has comfortable space and all the amenities for a large family group.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found the house comfortable, and impressively equipped, with the patio offering a pleasant setting on fine days, and the Olympic-size pool with a Jacuzzi and sauna, a bonus attraction. It has three pubs within easy walking distance, and a splendid Italian restaurant five minutes away. A gate from the estate leads to the Thames embankment, offering pleasant walks to Putney and Chiswick. It's location on the south side of the river gave us some initial concern, but we found it remarkably easy to get into Hammersmith, with its multiple tube and bus connections to central London. It turned out to be a great choice for a large family gathering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
thank you for your stay you've been great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becksy14
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil retreat in the heart of the city”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fabulous house with loads of space. The kitchen area became our haven and the fridges fitted plenty of fizz!
Comfy beds clean living areas and bathrooms with lovely toiletries. No complaints at all
The leisure pool is fabulous and a real bonus
The wifi was not great and we ended up using our own data but that would be my only niggle
other than that would recommend this as a wonderful break
Joselle was brilliant and a real support when I got lost on route!
Easy to get to Hammersmith station by bus or £6 by über
Would happily come back again we didn't want to leave!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
HI Joanne,
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your stay. I will definitely investigate the wifi and endevour to rectify this for the future.
Many Thanks
Joselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momliz
Annandale, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable large house”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large family group, with young adults, and loved this house. It had lots of room for us to spread out with two sitting rooms and plenty of bedrooms and beds (no one wanted to share...). Plenty of bathrooms as well. Tall and skinny, the bedroom are on three different floors. A nice kitchen with everything you need. Easy walk to the underground, good pubs nearby (the young adults particularly appreciated that). We did not swim but one of us used the gym and said it was fine. Quiet neighborhood but close enough to main roads, and right off the Thames. I was concerned about the distance to central London but it was fine, not bad at all. We also Ubered a lot. Very easy Heathrow access since it's on the same line and not far. I would recommend staying here! Joselle, the manager, was great, very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and number of bedrooms and beds
Liked least: the wifi did not extend to the third floor. Not a big deal at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place for the family vacation in London and business. Will come again.”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first stay in the private home instead of hotel and I may say it worth! This property was certainly ten times better than any hotel in London could offer for the family of 5, including my wife and 3 kids. It took us just 20 minutes to get to Harrods Village from Heathrow. This is unbelievable development on the River Thames, gated, fully secured, very green and quiet. There is a good gym, sauna and sizeable swimming pool with Jacuzzi in the Leisure centre with no people in it.
House itself is newly refurbished, nice and cosy, with large modern Miele kitchen fully equipped with all necessary equipment and stuff for cooking, eating and drinking. We had also large sitting room, 4 big bedrooms (2 en-suite) and a patio on the top floor with beautiful views. Fully openable door from the kitchen to well maintained garden makes you feeling far in a country side while you are close to the city centre. Very relaxing and convenient location: nearest tube is Hammersmith, just 10 mins to walk or 5 mins to drive over Disneyworld-looking Hammersmith bridge.
Our special thanks to young hosts Ilya and Dmitry who organized our pick up from airport, welcomed on check-in and gave us an extensive tour through Harrods Village and surrounding area (great pleasure to walk there). They also left a lot of food, drinks, snacks and berries in the fridge for us and provided a battler-like service.
Again, it was lovely stay and we would certainly recommend this place to stay in London. Will come again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of hosts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT Stay - Can't Wait To Return!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 days with my wife and 2 kids (4 and 5 y.o), while on a business trip.

The photos online really don't do justice to the place - it is in excellent condition, and looks even better in real life.

There was plenty of space for us all (comfortable beds, fresh sheets, amenities), and I particularly liked the stylish kitchen/lounge area and private garden.

Access to a large indoor pool, sauna and steam room was a very pleasant surprise for the wife and kids, who used it every day while I was away at meetings. I myself used the gym, which is very well equipped, on most mornings.

I had never been to Barnes before, but now see why so many celebrities have properties here - it's so close to all the action, but at the same time so safe and peaceful.

But the best part of the trip was the hosts - Dimitri and Ilya say they are passionate about hospitality, and these guys really mean it!

They organised a car to pick us up from the airport, filled up the fridge with our favorite groceries (I sent them a big list just 1 day before our arrival), and even gave us a quick tour of the area.

They visited us several times to make sure everything was OK. When my wife had trouble operating the washing machine, they came round and showed her how to do it.

We had to have an early dinner the on the final day (very early flight the following morning), so they organised a fabulous dinner for us right inside the house!

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Whether a family trip or a romantic getaway, forget the stuffy, overpriced London hotels - this should be your number one place to stay in London (it certainly is mine now)!

Regards from NY from Mike, Sarah and the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake como
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing