We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“David is very correct” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wellness Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wellness Home
Ranked #67 of 567 London B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“David is very correct”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

I was quoting hotels in London and sent an email to this B & B. David answered promptly and was very attentive. As I did not answered and he received another proposal for the same date, he wrote me to confirm my interest before trading with another customer. As I wasn't decided yet about where to stay in London, I liberated David to negotiate with the other person. I found him very professional and correct. That gave me an great impression!! Maybe next time I'll stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
38
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was clean, the owners were very helpful. They provided us with lots of intresting insider knowledge on what to do with the children. The breakfast buffet was huge, with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, fresh bread (brown and white) a variety of jams etc.
This is such a nice and serene b&b in busy London.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank roteerdbeeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

This would be a fabulous B and B without all the thoughtful extras but they do add to the comfort. I found the bed really comfortable and appreciated the air filtering system, quality water, natural toiletries and especially the healthy breakfast.. Val and David have converted their lovely home to provide everything their guests could need. I liked the access to the garden from my room. It was hard to remember it was less than 5 minutes to the tube and in London.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BethPewsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed in the twin room downstairs. The house and room were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having a door out to the garden. The room was quiet at night but if you are a late riser, the proximity to the kitchen may be an issue for you beginning at about 7am. The breakfast here is delicious --- fresh breads, jams, yogurt, cheeses, fruit and a delicious homemade muesli. Full English breakfast is not available but you won't miss it with all the other options. The B&B is about a block from the tube station but it's still nice and quiet. It's a little far from the city center but nice for convenience to Hampton Court, Kew Gardens and Heathrow. Nice Indian restaurant nearby (Anapura).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiagirl120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#658 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#202 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
Brook Hotel
Brook Hotel
#139 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellness Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellness Home

Property: The Wellness Home
Address: 75 Thornton Avenue | Chiswick, London W4 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wellness Home offers an organic vegetarian or vegan breakfast in our family kitchen and we include home-made muesli and bread, tea or coffee and freshly made vegetable juice.We provide a Wellness environment with ozone-free air filtration system, superb filtered drinking water and beds designed around the physiology of sleep. We request that guests remove their outdoor shoes on entering the house but we can provide slippers if required. Please note: our minimum stay is 2 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wellness Home Hotel London
The Wellness Home London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing