We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wellness Home
Nearby Hotels
$331
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$128
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$950
$839
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
101
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomturnham green tube stationfiltered waterbreakfast tablecaring hostsevery amenityroof terracehome from homehigh streeteasy accesschiswickrolloproximity
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B at the end of September and we found it perfect and really comfortable. Homely atmosphere, a large triple bedroom with roof terrace(ours), bathroom, plenty of room, a Mac with free wifi connection and, above all, Valerie and David. They're nice and kind, available for every request or info, and their breakfast is the top! Healthy food and wonderful conversation, because in that white lovely kitchen you can have breakfast with people from all over the world and their experiences - you are there to exchange stories with them. The best way to start a day in London!
Rooms have no keys but you can trust the other guests and the owners because nobody ever entered our room. The house is a free shoes zone, so you have to wear slippers - as at home, and it's really comfortable going down the stairs for breakfast with your onw slippers. The mascotte of the house is Rollo, a funny and lovely dog always ready when you want to pet him.
The Underground(district line-the green one) is 20mt far from the B&B and Chiswick is cute and quiet, but at the same time full of life with its restaurants, brasseries and shops. A really nice stay, I would recommend this place to everybody.
Fantastic is still a ittle word to describe The Wellness Home B&B!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatryGebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My 6 y/o son and I just returned from a really pleasant, relaxing stay at The Wellness Home in London. We stayed in the double room and were very pleased. The furnishings are attractive, well maintained and modern, the bathroom is great, loved the balcony, all in all a very comfortable experience. The breakfasts are excellent! My son is still asking me when I'll be serving croissants, English yoghurt, fruit, chocolate spread, hot chocolate, special cheeses, excellent bread and all the other delicacies that appear on Valerie's table. The location is FANTASTIC - Chiswick is 10-20 mins by Tube to everywhere interesting, and the neighborhood is a gem. Excellent restaurants, cafes and nice boutiques. The area alone is worth the stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are reasonably quiet - the top room sleeps 3 and looks the prettiest, but all are nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Wellness, Owner at The Wellness Home, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thanks Sarah - much appreciated and I will certainly follow up on the marketing advice that you gave me. Love to Tristan and please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in the triple room at the top of the house with our 13-year-old son and there was plenty of room for everyone. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Added bonus was our own rooftop deck. Breakfast was delicious and such a relief not to have to face a place of eggs and bacon! Owners are friendly and warm. Location in Chiswick was a real bonus as we'd never been there before and thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants and pubs in the area. Tube station is literally around the corner, so an easy jaunt into the city or back out to Heathrow. If we are lucky enough to visit London again, we'll be staying at The Wellness Home.

Room Tip: Room at the top of the house has high ceilings, lots of windows and a rooftop balcony. It is bright, airy and delightful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank elygreenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed at the Wellness Home for five nights, July 6 - 11, 2012. This was the last leg of a mother-daughter trip, and we couldn't have picked a better place. As it has been said before, David and Valerie are the perfects hosts -- charming, helpful, and gracious. We stayed in the triple room, which was an oasis on the top floor with a beautiful deck outside to have tea and soak in a bit of garden in the midst of London.

The room was spotless and every amenity was provided to make our stay comfortable, including coffee, teas, a water purifier, electric kettle, and a fridge. The home was so easy to find and literally just steps from the Turnham Green tube stop.

Every morning we would look forward to a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, a variety of cheeses, breads, cereals, an amazing muesli, and sometimes a baked plum or peach dish that was incredible. Valerie took special care to make sure we had vegan milk, non dairy spread, and a fabulous vegan cheese for my daughter who is vegan. We would have a leisurely breakfast and chat with Valerie and David as well as the other guests that stayed. We met some lovely people from Australia, Singapore, Boston, and Philadelphia, as well as having some engaging conversations to start off our day.

Valerie gave us tips about transportation, vegetarian restaurants in the area, as well as general information about London that helped us with our plans.

We definitely will plan to stay here whenever we are in London. The price, quality, and comfort was restful and made our stay. This was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at, hands down.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dancrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a fantastic few days last week with Valerie and David and already missing the breakfasts. It is such a friendly and welcoming place - we would go again and again. It was the perfect place to spend a few days in London.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews