We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really good gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of spice of night

spice of night
Ranked #8,372 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“really good gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

great food great service great little restaurant I have recommended this indian restaurant to a few people and also have had good feed back from them so I thought need to put a review on here should be a lot higher up the list however I cant say enough nice things about this place will be back for sure

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chriso1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Indian restaurant


very good value for money give it a try
from a tika massala, vindaloo, korma all very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wezdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This one is different, it's really, really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I noticed the special deal for Tuesday evenings and went along with a friend to try it. The place is clean and attractive but not pretentious. Friendly and efficient service, they were very helpful in recommending dishes. The food was very good and the whole package excellent. I wish it was my local Indian restaurant. I shall be going back whenever i am in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buongustaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent quality Indian that won't cost you an arm and a leg. Good atmosphere as well! It can be quiet at times but don't let that put you off, it's really nice. Polite and helpful staff too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A very good local Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

barnes has a discerning clientele and the eateries have to be good to survive. This is a good well run Indian. I am a regular and am never disappointed whether attending with friends or at the weekend with my family with children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flagstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed spice of night also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to spice of night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing