We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A surprise in the city

We saw that this place was near where we were staying so popped up for a quick look, it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
telfordjule
,
Telford, United Kingdom
A peaceful and beautiful gem

Working within Canary Wharf can be overwhelming at times so being able to visit these gardens for... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2019
FIL M
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 160 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $29.43
More Info
from $40.77
More Info
from $38.23
More Info
from $17.20
More Info
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
80
67
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
67
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canary wharf cross rail plants and trees concrete jungle tranquil place green oasis fenchurch street worth a visit free entry docklands benches skyscrapers flora dlr planted ships nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 160 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Found this by accident it's only small but growing! An oasis in a busy place,lots of interesting plants to learn about,plenty of seats for sandwich eating!! Good views of Docklands development, after a visit to the Museum of Docklands which highlighted the history of Docklands,it was good to have the before and after! To make the trip more interesting we took the DLR back to Bank which took us to other parts of the development of the East end.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank deborahburke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Located in the heart of Canary wharf this is truly a unique experience.

From the outside cross rail looks like a docked ship, but once you walk up to the garden level the illusion is a distant memory. All of a sudden you find yourself surrounded by trees and lush greenery

The roof garden of Canary wharf is a must see!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank paulmE4366JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Escape from the skyscrapers and brutalist buildings of mammon! Great haven in the middle of Canary Wharf.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank fibonacci89 p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Not sure how long it will stay this way but I work in Canary Wharf a few days per week and this is a lovely peaceful place I go to eat my sandwich and relax.

It’s a very East Asian design, which is really nice. Plenty of bamboo.

There are a couple of benches for you sit on.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank 7RAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

If you're looking for cheap tourist activities, you couldn't go far wrong with a trip on the DLR a lovely scenic journey, to Canary Wharf.

We would recommend a visit to The Ledger Building a great Wetherspoons pub by the water nearby and then finish off with a wander around the Roof Gardens.

Being the weekend, these were practically deserted so it was a tranquil place to spend half an hour or so. You could spend longer if you want to sit and soak up the atmosphere.

We've marked 4 as there isn't super loads to do there but we enjoyed and would return.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Fibanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews