We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambience”

Osteria Antica Bologna
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,255 of 28,601 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Description: Fresh Italian food served in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Lots of daily special and an amazing-for-value set lunch available Monday to Friday! Great wine-list covering from the classic Barolo to the rarer Pecorino wine from Marches.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is very good although we thought quite pricey for what you get. The wine list is also quite pricey. The waitress was lovely although we had to wait a while for our bill as she was so busy. It was a Friday night and the restaurant was full with people waiting for tables so I suppose that is a good sign. You do need to book!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch here today. The two course £15 lunch menu is great quality and value.

But lack of staff meant we waited over 15 minutes to order. When the starters were ready, the chef brought them to the table. He, like us, was frustrated by no enough waiting staff.
My fried zucchini followed by pork belly were both excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Peter36mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Came here for dinner tonight. It’s been a really nice experience. The door was lovely, service was attentive and friendly. Naomie and the team are doing a job. Keep it up!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank N574XQgeorget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We like this pleasant Italian restaurant. It offers delicious food, a decent range of beers and wines and friendly service. It is good for couples or families.
The proper Italian menu is supplemented with a range of specials. There is a high proportion of home made foods.
You can see why they get busy... It is like a bit of Italy, with lovely food, great service and an amazing ability to make us feel very welcome.
Definitely going back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Driver_in_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off at Osteria Antica Bologna on Wednesday this week.
I received really Great service.
I had cod with lentils and salsa verde which was looked amazing and delicious.
Definitely need to book as very busy even a Wednesday evening.
It was Quite loud so maybe better earlier on in evening if visiting as a couple rather than large group. Will definitely come again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Antica Bologna also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Antica Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing