We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food- perfect for lunch”
Review of Thai Metro

Thai Metro
Ranked #3,431 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: $38 - $43
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
996 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Fresh food- perfect for lunch”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Though it's a fair walk from my workplace, it's worth every minute.
The service is super quick and the food is oozing with freshness and is oh so tasty.
It can get very busy in there at lunch so I would recommend going before 1pm or after 2pm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    110
    20
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Rice is not cooked”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were there last night with friends and each ordered a dish plus some rice. We have been there few times so knew the menu and the portion quite well. It has never been our top choice but an easy one given the price. The rice we had last night was not fully cooked. Thai rice is by far the best rice if done properly, but it was our worst experience, particularly you had to £ 2.5 for a bowl of rice. It came to around £15 each at the end which we felt expensive considering what we had.

The starter platter(£10) is also a rip off. It's only a couple of here and there and it cost ten quids. The fish cake can easily be acquired from Asian supermarkets for a couple of pounds.

I wish there were more choices around the area.

Helpful?
Thank GraceChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good prices and an excellent location - a great place for lunch”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I keep regularly coming back for more! I can highly recommend green curry - it is delicious. They also offer tasty starters - during lunch only £2 each! Overall it is a great place for lunch - whether you're having it by yourself or with a group of friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ursulatymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Place For Lunch”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I just love this cute little resturant and have been plenty of time time for work lunches. Great food served really quickly which makes it ideal for people who only have an hour for lunch. Would recommend to anyone who loves thai food, all a great value set menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emab2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A little gem on swish Charlotte st!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent value for the area, a little gem on swish Charlotte st! Great Thai food, very popular with the locals and afterwork crowd...its ALWAYS busy...sign of a good establishment!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Metro also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Thai Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing